15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Drillster

Drillster is a smart learning app that keeps critical competencies top of mind continuously, so people can deliver top performance.

Learn more about Drillster

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Drillster ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Drillster has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Drillster before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Hugo
Product Manager in Netherlands
Renewables & Environment, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Let's learn!

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Drillster knows my weak points in the learning process and helps me to overcome them

Pros:

Intuitive tool, easy to edit, the features are really good

Cons:

Bit confusing menu when admin users, I always have to remember to go to the groups before being able to manage my users

Drillster Response

10 months ago

Hi Hugo, We appreciate your positive comments about our intuitive tool and useful features. We'll definitely take note of your feedback on the admin menu for improvement. We're glad to hear that Drillster is helping you overcome your learning challenges! Regards, The Drillster team

Daïnah
Data Engineer in France
Professional Training & Coaching, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Drillster

4.0 last year

Pros:

Simplicity of understanding the system (group, test, course...)

Cons:

The api can be improved to be able to not encounter some issues and have to do some retries (change the pagination system or create new endpoint)

Drillster Response

12 months ago

Bonjour Daïnah, Merci beaucoup pour votre avis. Nous serons ravis d'échanger avec vous pour trouver une solution afin de résoudre le sujet des API. A très bientôt, L'équipe Drillster

Ivan
DC Operations Agent in Germany
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Drillster review from the perspective of a delivery agent

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Drillsters is my first experience with such a learning app and I remember being blown away by it the first time I was shown a training. I actually think it's underutilized. It takes a lot of time and effort to make a worthwhile training, but once you have it up and running you start asking yourself why you haven't done it sooner.

Pros:

I love the ease with which you are able to push updates to colleagues and partners.

Cons:

I don't like how tedious it is to edit the order of slides in stories.

Drillster Response

8 months ago

Hi Ivan, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're delighted you find Drillster's update process seamless. We hear you on the slide editing aspect and appreciate your input as we continuously work to enhance user experience. Best, The Drillster team

alexandre
PMO innovation in France
Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

simple and effective training tool

5.0 last year

Pros:

many different activities, very easy to create

Cons:

nothing, a vrey good tool. A lot of possibilities to improve knowledge.

Drillster Response

12 months ago

Bonjour Alexandre, Merci beaucoup pour votre super commentaire. S'il y a quoi que ce soit que nous puissions faire pour vous aider, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter. A très bientôt, L'équipe Drillster

David
David
Founder in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Een boost in effectiviteit voor de deelnemers aan het hsa sales programma

5.0 last year

Comments: Prettige organisatie die altijd klaar staan om te ondersteunen. Goeie sparringspartners die ondersteunen hoe Drillster het best ingezet kan worden in sales learning journeys.

Pros:

Het belangrijkst is het gemak waarmee vragen gemaakt kunnen worden en voorgelegd aan deelnemers.

Cons:

De look en feel is soms wat outdated. Ik zou meer willen weten over toekomstige ontwikkelrichting en rol ai.

Drillster Response

12 months ago

Hi David, Bedankt voor de mooie woorden. Zoals je weet is onze app altijd in ontwikkeling en blijven we verbeteringen uitvoeren in zowel de functionaliteiten als in de look and feel. Als we je ergens mee kunnen helpen, weet je ons te vinden! Groet, Het Drillster team

Nadir
Customer Success Manager in France
Professional Training & Coaching, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Satisfaisant

4.0 last year

Pros:

Je suis très content de mon utilisation de Drillster. L'import en masse d'utilisateurs nous facilite grandement la vie et nos apprenants ne nous rapporte aucun soucis technique. Tout est fluide de leur côté et leur formation se déroule bien.

Cons:

Nous aimerions pouvoir héberger plus de contenus dans nos formations comme des quizz interactifs, de plus grosses vidéos,... afin de rendre toujours plus ludique l'apprentissage de nos candidats.

Drillster Response

12 months ago

Bonjour Nadir, Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis de lire que tout se passe parfaitement pour vous. Nous avons transmis vos suggestions aux personnes concernées en interne. Si vous avez d'autres suggestions, n'hésitez pas à nous les transmettre. A bientôt, L'équipe Drillster

Valerie
Valerie
Responsable pédagogique in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Avis Drillster

5.0 last year

Comments: Excellent service et support client

Pros:

L'adaptive learning, le dispositif d'ancrage des connaissances

Cons:

Les mises à jour des tests qui pourraient être plus flexibles je pense

Drillster Response

12 months ago

Bonjour Valerie, Merci pour ce super avis. Nous sommes actuellement en train de travailler sur une mise à jour pour améliorer les fonctionnalités de test. Nous envisageons le déploiement de cette nouvelle version dans le courant de l'année. Si vous avez d'autres suggestions, n'hésitez pas à nous les partager. A bientôt, L'équipe Drillster

Marie Christine
ADMINISTRATEUR in France
Aviation & Aerospace, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Drillster AF

4.0 last year

Pros:

Produit facile à utiliser en tant qu'administrateur et apprenant.

Cons:

Le manque de possibilités d'intégrer plusieurs feedbacks. Le manque de possibilités d'utiliser Drillster hors connexion.

Drillster Response

12 months ago

Bonjour Marie Christine, Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous serons ravis d'échanger avec vous pour voir comment nous pouvons intégrer vos suggestions d'améliorations. A très bientôt, L'équipe Drillster

Benoit
Implementation Manager in Netherlands
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Utilisation de Drillster

4.0 last year

Comments: La creation de contenu et les mises a jours sont tres intuitives pour l'administrateurs. Cote utilisateur, c'est tres d'apprehender la plateforme pour faire la formation.

Pros:

Chez Shell Recharge Solutions, nous apprécions particulièrement le fait de pouvoir moduler les questions questions QCM, questions ouvertes, questions de localisation, questions d'ordonnancement etc...

Cons:

Ce qui est dommage, c'est que nous ne pouvons pas mettre d'objectif de formation sur une periode donnée qui serait renouvelle périodiquement telle que du 1er Janvier au 31 Décembre.

Drillster Response

12 months ago

Hi Benoit, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your suggestion and we are taking it into consideration. If you are curious about the progress, you can contact our support team. Best, The Drillster team

Niels
Specialist ouderengeneeskunde in Netherlands
Medical Practice, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Met name aan de achterkant (integratie door team IT) en content creatie nog te vaak frustratie

4.0 last year

Pros:

Drillster is overzichtelijk, zet aan tot korte onderwijsmomenten en laat de gebruiken zien waar twijfels zitten. Het laat zich integreren in onze eigen portal.

Cons:

Het maken van de content levert frustraties op; zo is het verplaatsen van pagina's in een story erg lastig. Het maken/samenstellen van toetsen is ook lang niet altijd soepel.

Drillster Response

12 months ago

Hi Niels, Bedankt voor je review. We begrijpen dat er ruimte is voor verbetering. We zullen snel contact opnemen om te bespreken hoe we je verder kunnen helpen. Groet, Het Drillster team

Roberto
Director Nacional in Peru
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

La mejor de aprender aprovechando la tecnología

5.0 last year

Comments: - Asegurarse de que todos los empleados tengan los conocimientos y habilidades esenciales para hacer bien su trabajo- Contribuye de manera crítica a alcanzar los objetivos de las organizaciones que lo usan

Pros:

- Es un sistema interactivo- Es un sistema que se adapta a la forma y velocidad de aprendizaje de cada participante- Se orienta a fijar los conocimientos y habilidades esenciales- Identifica el nivel de conocimientos pasados, presentes y futuros.

Cons:

Compartir los contenidos desarrollados por las diversas organizaciones que usan Drillster

Drillster Response

12 months ago

Hola Roberto, Muchas gracias por tus palabras. Si hay algo en lo que podamos ayudar, no dudes en hacérnoslo saber. Un saludo, El equipo de Drillster

jerome
chef de projet e-learning in France
Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

fan de drillster

5.0 last year

Pros:

facilité d'appropriation pour la conception

Cons:

ne maîtrisant pas l'outils au au lancement dans mon service, cela fut long pour l'enrôlement des stagiaires

Drillster Response

12 months ago

Bonjour Jérôme, Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous espérons que votre département a une meilleure compréhension de notre outil désormais. Si vous avez besoin d'assistance sur l'utilisation de notre application ou l'inscription de nouveaux utilisateurs, vous pouvez nous contacter. Nous serons ravis de vous aider. A bientôt, L'équipe Drillster

Mario Javier
Mario Javier
Presidente in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Innovador e intuitivo

5.0 last year

Comments: Muy buena, lo recomiendo sin duda.

Pros:

El algoritmo que ofrece para personalizar el aprendizaje funciona muy bien. No solamente trabaja a tiempo real sino que describe la curva de olvido de cada usuario claramente.

Cons:

Al ser un soft muy fácil e intuitivo a veces se echa en falta un cierta flexibilidad en la creación de contenidos.

Drillster Response

12 months ago

Hola Mario Javier, Muchas gracias por tu reseña. Nos gustaría saber más sobre tus sugerencias de mejora. Nos pondremos en contacto contigo para saber más. Un saludo, El equipo de Drillster

Frank
Team Captain in Netherlands
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Drillster biedt voor ons de perfecte aanvulling op ons trainingsprogramma

4.0 last year

Comments: Fijne samenwerking

Pros:

Oplossingsgericht en creatief teamWetenschappelijk onderbouwd

Cons:

Interface zou nog gebruiksvriendelijker kunnen

Drillster Response

12 months ago

Hi Frank, Thank you for your nice review. As you may know, we are constantly developing our app to improve both the functionalities and the intuitiveness. If you have any specific suggestions, please do let us know. Best, The Drillster team

Peter
L&D specialist in Netherlands
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gemakkelijk content creeeren

4.0 last year

Pros:

Als ontwikkelaar kan je in Drillster gemakkelijk content ontwikkeling. Er is een ruim aanbod aan keuzes, ondersteuning

Cons:

Connectie met andere applicaties zoals Storyline

Drillster Response

12 months ago

Hi Peter, Bedankt voor je mooie review. Als we je ergens bij kunnen helpen, horen we dat uiteraard graag. Je weet ons te vinden! Groet, Het Drillster team

Thomas
Conseiller technopédagogique in Belgium
Higher Education Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

La meilleure app de drill!

4.0 last year

Comments: Extrêmement satisfait des résultats en raison du nombre important d'étudiantes utilisant l'app !

Pros:

Drillster fonctionne grâce à un algorithme extrêmement fin et puissant qui permet d'affiner le logiciel de manière impressionnante et adaptée aux besoins des utilisateurs. Il est adaptable à souhait, ce qui le rend très efficace et impactant !

Cons:

Dans le cadre éducatif, il n'y a pas encore d'intégration facile au LMS Moodle.

Drillster Response

12 months ago

Bonjour Thomas, Merci pour votre avis. Nous serons ravis de pouvoir discuter prochainement des améliorations que nous pouvons apporter à l'intégration avec Moodle. A très vite, L'équipe Drillster