15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Delivra

Delivra is a marketing platform that provides marketers with powerful automation tools to simplify multi-channel marketing.

Learn more about Delivra

Pros:

The software enables users to deal with large volume campaigns. Segmentation and software analysis help target the right audiences.

Cons:

When moving text from one area of the email to another with copy/paste the formatting doesn't transfer just the plain text...very frustrating.

Delivra ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Delivra has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 118 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Delivra before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (118)

Michelle
Michelle
Marketing Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A Lifesaver for our Company

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: VERY positive, I can not recommend them highly enough!!!

Pros:

Literally one of the best tools I have in my arsenal! Delivra helps me reach my customers and potential customers in a professional and easy to use way. Every time I have contacted customer support they've been great to work with and help me resolve my issue easy - and usually it's user error not Delivra!

Cons:

The reporting is sometimes over whelming because I don't need it to be as intricate as it is. But for many I think this is exactly what they are looking for.

James
Owner in US
Commercial Real Estate Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

At last a dependable service provider

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Very pleased! Our business needs Delivra for their expertise in the email industry.

Pros:

The representative listened to my company needs.

Cons:

Work on eastern standard time and only until 5 pm EST.

Redbrick Response

last month

Hi James, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I'll certainly pass along your feedback re: our technical support hours. We love the opportunity to closely partner with marketers like yourself, so we're thrilled you've found us. Cheers, Madeline @ Delivra

Jennifer
Executive Assistant in US
Professional Training & Coaching, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Delivra Review

3.0 6 months ago

Comments: Great staff. Nice product, but getting started with the new system is a bumpy ride.

Pros:

Whenever I have had need to ask for help all staff are very friendly, personal, and helpful. They take suggestions seriously.

Cons:

New system rolled out recently has been full of glitches. It has many features that seem to be improved, but some features that I used in the older version are not available, though I am told they will be. I am not a very tech savvy person and would have preferred that glitches be smoothed out before I was changed over to the new version (though I have been able to switch back to the old version and work in the new version is there, so I can toggle back and forth between the two, if needed).

Redbrick Response

6 months ago

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that your early experience of Delivra Air has been challenging. As your CSM may have shared, we are constantly rolling out additional features into the new experience—so certainly keep checking in as those become available to you. We absolutely do take suggestions seriously, so if there's anything in particular you'd like us to start/stop doing when it comes to feature releases—we'd love to hear from you. (Delivra.com/contact). Cheers, Madeline @ Delivra

stephanie
Marketing and communication representative for france in France
Wireless, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

DFR (D-link France review)

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Get other templates from different countries.

Cons:

Automation, assets, are very difficult/complicated to use.

Redbrick Response

last month

Thank you for this feedback—we'd love to see if we can help address any concerns you have with our automation builder and asset management. Would you please reach out to us at [email protected] so that we can set up a training call for you/your team? Hoping to hear from you, Madeline @ Delivra

James
Digital Media Coordinator in US
Media Production, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Rolls Royce of ESP's

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Who else sets up a quarterly meeting to discuss your business goals and current email stats? This is fantastic.

Pros:

The templating system is by far the best feature. Building assets and templates in one area and then deploying them in a separate area. Snippets are my favorite part of Delivra, and it allows us to deploy things much faster than we would with any other ESP's.

Cons:

The only thing we don't like is the fact that on the assets side, when sending out items for review, it doesn't keep track of who we sent them to and what time etc.. like the campaign side. A log here would be great.

Redbrick Response

9 months ago

Hi James, Wow — you're making us blush! Thank you for such fantastic feedback and I'll be sure to pass along your recommendation to our product team re: review/feedback data. Cheers, Madeline @ Delivra

Sarah
Research Analyst in US
Research, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Whole Shebang

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

The ultimate email marketing platform, it helps you specialize and customize emails so you can converse and produce a positive outcome.

Cons:

There’s an issue with opening new links that are within the app, it’s constantly opening new links if anything is clinked from the actual website.

Redbrick Response

6 months ago

Hi Sarah, Thanks for leaving your feedback! And — I'm concerned about this link-opening issue you mentioned. Could you please email us directly at [email protected] so we can quickly get to the bottom of this for you? Cheers, Madeline @ Delivra

Charlene
Director of Communications in US
Political Organization, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Delivra Review

4.0 last month New

Comments: My overall experience has been good. Good product, good service.

Pros:

I like the ease of use, good customer service

Cons:

Would like features, such as imbedded video or gif.

Redbrick Response

last month

Hi Charlene, Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review! We can absolutely help you out with embedding a gif in your emails, as well as linking to a video from a thumbnail/image. Would you please reach out to us at [email protected] so our team can walk you through it? Cheers, Madeline @ Delivra

Alexis
Digital Content Admin in US
Religious Institutions, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Delivra has been great. Great customer service. No problems at all.

Pros:

It's easy to use, easy to navigate, and easy to customize.

Cons:

There isn't any cons I've encountered so far.

Redbrick Response

10 months ago

Hi Alexis, Thanks so much for sharing your review—so glad to hear we're hitting the mark for you and your team! Cheers, Madeline @ Delivra

Neysette
Senior Administrative Assistant in US
Higher Education Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Newsletter

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Delivra has been very helpful so far and I am thankful.

Pros:

The prompt customer service is valuable to me.

Cons:

Usually, the questions I have, I can't find information in the training, nor in the literature that is easily accessible. It's always something unique that needs to be assessed by several people.

Redbrick Response

last week

Hi Neysette, Thanks so much for taking the time to share this feedback with us! And it's great to hear that you're feeling supported by our team. We are investing in some updates to our online documentation and we'd love to have your feedback help shape how we can be better. If you're interested, would you send an email to [email protected] so we can connect with you 1:1? Hoping to hear from you, Madeline @ Delivra

Kate
Marketing Intern in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

easy to use

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: it is pretty good. there are some features that need to be updated

Pros:

it is easy to use and learn how to create an email

Cons:

some of the features do not work when I am creating an email

Redbrick Response

last week

Hi Kate, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We'd love to learn how we can improve things for you. I'm wondering, would you be willing to jump on a call with our product team to walk us through some of those feature friction points you mentioned? (An email to [email protected] will get the ball rolling!) Hope to hear from you, Madeline @ Delivra

Murel
Sr. Applications Support Analyst in US
Religious Institutions, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Delivra fulfills our needs!

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: The Lutheran Church--Missouri Synod has used Delivra for 10 years now with my involvement for the last 8 years performing emailing tasks for our users. From experience I know that Delivra has a great customer support team who are very responsive and helpful! Working in our company's IT department I routinely work with our user departments to create their emailings to their expectations and upload email lists into segments for their needs. Delivra is easy to use and understand so we've set up access to key folks able to take on the responsibility for their own emailings. These include weekly, monthly, and quarterly newsletters, as well as notices, information, or surveys for conventions, gatherings, and workshops. Generating reports for the count results afterwards of those emailings delivered and read, clicked and forwarded, or of bad email addresses is very helpful for our departments and show how successful we are in reaching those recipients. Delivra has been a great resource for the LCMS over the last decade!

Pros:

Intuitive and very easy to use. Does not need interaction with others to operate or understand.

Cody
Associate Director of Marketing in US
Performing Arts, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Couldn't Ask For More

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Best email provider I've used, and I've used a lot! The interface is simple, easy to use and most importantly visually-appealing. As someone who uses it daily, the look and feel of Delivra is important. Plus, our support team couldn't be beaten! It's like having another staff member whose only job is to know the system and help us find solutions for OUR business, not universal solutions. I can't praise Delivra enough!

Pros:

Ease of use, wide variety of functions available, attractive look of UI.

Cons:

Inability to store suppression lists for future list.

Joanne
Administrative Assistant in US
Recreational Facilities & Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reaching Customers with Ease and Style

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Delivra delivers just what we need to keep our bowlers aware of upcoming specials and events. The ease of set-up is greatly appreciated. We send over 1 million emails a year -- and every one of them looks professional - thanks in large part to the excellent templates provided. We are very satisfied customers of Delivra!

Pros:

The pre-designed templates

Cons:

The reports feature - a little cumbersome

Matthew
Marketing Assistant in US
Publishing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great service and makes our job easier!

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Overall, the service is great. Customer support does a perfect job helping with any issues as well. The Drag-n-Drop editor is so easy to use (Thank you for creating that!) The only common problems we face is Delivra's compatibility with certain email clients - mainly Google Mail, Microsoft Outlook, and Outlook Portal.

Pros:

Ease of use - especially with Drag-n-Drop editor.

Cons:

compatibility issues with email clients - Google, Microsoft Outlook, Outlook Portal

Bob
US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent customer support

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Whenever I have had issues, and let's face it all software will at sometime, Delivra's customer support is extremely responsive. That's not to say I have had to call them very often (it's just that we have some special characters that we use), it's just when you do, you know that they'll respond promptly!

Pros:

Generally easy to use

Cons:

Needs subscript and superscript functions

Abigail
Account Manager in US
Entertainment, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customizable Campaign Management

4.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Features that allow my clients to choose specific triggers for marketing email campaigns are very useful and easy to use. I like the ability to save drafts and schedule tests.

Cons:

Testing features could be improved for better certainty for mass emails

Redbrick Response

3 months ago

Hi Abigail, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us! It's great to hear that Delivra is working so well for you and your clients. You might like to know that we just expanded our email preview from 30 clients to 100+ clients (powered by Litmus). But if there's something else you have in mind re: testing features, please submit your idea/request to [email protected] so that we can share it with our product team. Thanks, Madeline @ Delivra

Angie
Director of FInance Training and Communications in US
Higher Education Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review from a Non Marketing User

3.0 5 months ago

Comments: Overall very positive. We use it primarily for an internal newsletter.

Pros:

The online chat help is fantastic! They have been able to walk me through resolution of several issues.

Cons:

Sometimes the software seems to get "stuck". I can't make edits.....I have to close out and come back in.

Redbrick Response

5 months ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback—so glad that live chat with our tech support team has been helpful. If you haven't done so already, would you please share more info. re: the software performance issues you're experiencing? (email [email protected]) That's absolutely something we want to look into further for you. Regards, Madeline @ Delivra

Catherine
Jr Account Manager in US
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Email Blasts

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: good!

Pros:

speed of response, ease of submission, kind customer service

Cons:

there should be a platform to submit and review tests of proofs, dont like how its all over email because it is hard to track responses and get timely proofs

Redbrick Response

11 months ago

Hi Carissa, Thanks for leaving your review and I also appreciate the recommendation, I will pass that along to our product team! In addition, would you consider submitting a ticket so that we could follow-up with you and get some additional feedback on that issue? You can do that here: https://support.delivra.com/hc/en-us/requests/new Thank you, Madeline @ Delivra

Josh
Director of Sales & Marketing in US
Sports, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Deliver makes email easy!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Using Delivra has certainly helped us increase the results of our email marketing campaigns. It's easy to use and is a perfect fit for our business. If I get stuck on anything or have an idea for something but am not sure how to do it, Delivra is just a phone call away and eager to help. Thank you!

Pros:

It's user friendly.

Cons:

There was a bit of a learning curve for some of the features, but nothing that we couldn't get help with.

Damien
Media Planner in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

User Friendly Product

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use. Great customer support. Helpful training. Responsive. Analytics Dashboard looks great.

Cons:

Issue with data import to segments but hopefully will get fixed by customer service rep

Redbrick Response

11 months ago

Hi Damien, Thanks for your review and we're so glad you're loving the product and our customer support team. It sounds like you've done so already, but if you haven't yet submitted a ticket please do so! Here's that link: https://support.delivra.com/hc/en-us/requests/new Our team typically responds within a matter of hours. If you have already submitted a ticket, we're sorry for the issue and appreciate your patience as we work to get the issue resolved. Cheers, Madeline @ Delivra

Meaghan
Director of Marketing in US
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product for Our Needs

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Overall we like Delivra. Easy integration with our website for email collection and automated messages. Building campaigns is fairly easy and intuitive and reporting is fair.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

excellent email marketing tool

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

an application very easy to use with a very comfortable interface and has a support team helpful at all times. excellent application to automate processes with emails and good functionality from a programming and segmentation perspective. has very dynamic and fully customizable content

Cons:

it is difficult to see something negative this application although perhaps for some companies this software could be expensive

Tim
Marketing Director in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Not bad, but wouldn't likely recommend

3.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Their support team is very responsive and helpful. The software also does its job. Has some solid automation options and good functionality from a scheduling and segmentation perspective.

Cons:

Their platform is pretty buggy, especially regarding HTML templates. I've had several emails break with my developers not really having any idea what they can do to resolve the issue.

Peter
Software Sales Recruiter in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Delivra is Phenomenal

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Delivra has amazing products and even more amazing implementation services, support and training. I strongly recommend utilization of Delivra for email marketing.

Pros:

Ease of use, strong functionality

Cons:

No cons

Rebecka
Project Assistant in US
Higher Education Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Delivra Review

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Just completed my first email, was great

Pros:

Was easy to learn to use and when I had an issue the chat function people helped me immediately.

Cons:

Nothing so far. I've just created one newsletter so far and worked to update contacts and that all went fine

Redbrick Response

5 months ago

Hi Rebecka, Thanks for sharing your feedback. I'm glad you're finding it easy to settle in and start creating your first emails! Cheers, Madeline @ Delivra