15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product

Effortless Admin Reviews

4.8 (26) Write a Review! Canada Local product

About Effortless Admin

Effortless helps employers manage group benefits plans without constraining their choice of carriers, products, advisors and HRTech.

Learn more about Effortless Admin

Pros:

My favourite part of Effortless Admin is that it is easy to use for both team member and admin.

Cons:

I don't have anything that I would say that I don't like about the software.

Effortless Admin ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Effortless Admin has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 26 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Effortless Admin before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (26)

Nomi
Nomi
HR Director, CHRL, CHRP in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Comprehensive and easy to use product

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, informative and always someone to support us if we have queries

Cons:

Not really too much to add in this area.

Brittany
Manager, HR Operations North America in Canada
Human Resources, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Effortless Admin is true to their name - they make Benefits Administration "effortless"

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Effortless Admin is a wonderful Benefit Administrator who is constantly looking to grow and improve their processes. Their customer service is absolutely phenomenal - they are responsive, clear and concise with answers and they will go above and beyond to reach out to our Benefit Provider and resolve the issue on our behalf (even when we didn't ask them to)! If you are looking for a partner who will make life easier (from a Benefits Administrator perspective), look no further because Effortless Admin is the partner for you!

Pros:

The product is very easy to use, the customer service is exceptional and the integration was seamless. Our organization is growing so quickly yet Effortless Admin is easily able to keep up with our exploding headcount. With a growing organization comes a changing set of needs, Effortless Admin is always willing to listen and where they can, accommodate our list of requests to make our lives easier (whether they can implement it immediately or build it into a future feature roll out). Their customer service is top notch, they are very quick to respond via email or the live chatbot and always provide amazing support to our team! They are always willing to go above and beyond to assist us and our employees! When we engaged Effortless Admin, we had huge concerns about the enrollment process - we were looking for a partner to make our lives easier. We can from a very archaic system where the enrollment process was extremely manual for both the employer and the employees. However, Effortless Admin has a very intuitive and easy platform for us and the employees. We are able to log into the platform and send reminder emails to employees who haven't enrolled which is incredibly helpful to nudge the employees. Also, we can easily see an audit trail of the enrollment process for each individual employee (i.e. when the original enrollment email was sent, when any reminder emails were sent, if the employee opened the email and when, etc.).

Cons:

The two biggest cons for our organization is: 1) The email notification sent to us with a list of employees who completed their benefit enrollment is super useful but currently capped at displaying 10 employee names - if there are more employees who completed their enrollment, the email notification simply shows the last line as "5 more..." without displaying the employee names. This can be very hard to track who those remaining employees are. Effortless Admin has already been made of our request and plans on implementing this change as a future feature update so we can see all employee names in the email. 2) If an employee is being onboarded way before their start date, Effortless Admin's platform will wait until the month that the employee starts before processing their Benefit enrollment. This can sometimes delay the onboarding process from an administrative perspective as we cannot see what selections the employee made until their enrollment is processed.

Nicole
HR Manager in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Effortless Admin Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Recommended

Pros:

User friendly and it saves time on the administrative process if the employees do their own registration

Cons:

sometimes can be difficult to make changes

Maureen
Strategic HR Specialist and Team Lead, North America in Canada
Human Resources, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Effortless Admin review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I like how if we were to ever change insurers, we can keep using EA (for most insurers), no need to transfer info-more seamless experience for benefits administrators and members.

Pros:

Easy to use, simple interface, chat feature with direct access to an EA rep is AMAZING when you want quick answers to queries.

Cons:

Sometimes confusing for members --they have to enroll in EA but this is not the actual insurer. 2 different logins for them, differences for system use (EA does enrollment, but insurer is the site for submitting claims, updating direct deposit). For administrators, sometimes a query to EA requires time for them to investigate as they are not as versed in the plan as going to the insurer directly. Sometimes there is confusion on who to send forms to (insurer vs. EA, sometimes both, process is unclear).

Linda
Payroll & Benefits Specialist in Canada
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Effortless Admin is great!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Effortless Admin has been great overall. Whenever I have a question, I always receive an answer back from the Benefits team fairly quickly. If they are unable to answer or solve the issue right away, they always have suggestions on what I can do in the meantime.

Pros:

My favourite part of Effortless Admin is that it is easy to use for both team member and admin. We came from a system that was not easy to use and had no access for the team member. I have received a ton of feedback from the team that it is so great for everything from initial enrollment to adding new family members or changing your address. We are very happy that we made this change.

Cons:

I don't have anything that I would say that I don't like about the software.

Scott
Payroll & Benefits Administrator in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review of Effortless Admin

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience has been very good as the software makes my job easier.

Pros:

I like that the product is easy to use, the user interface has been setup well and is easy to navigate.

Cons:

I would like it better if the software was able to interface to most payroll software's which would make it easier to transfer information to the other systems I use.

Amber
Payroll and benefits specialist in Canada
Mining & Metals, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent customer service

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: EA saves me hours each month on my billing.

Pros:

The customer service to my employees is excellent, I always receive good feedback from employees when using the chat function or contacting EA directly. They excel in customer service.

Cons:

The links to the insurance company do not always work for employees and it can be frustrating, I believe it's a browser issue?

Brandon
HR Generalist in Canada
Design, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

EffortlessAdmin is amazing.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Amazing, fabulous, wonderful.

Pros:

The support staff for Effortless Admin is probably the most helpful and friendly team I have ever worked with. They are VERY timely, help assist with any problem (big or small), and are very nice and easy to get along with. I enjoy working with every single person from their team.

Cons:

I don't have any knocks other than we haven't set it up to integrate with our payroll system.

Kaitlyn
HR Specialist in Canada
Accounting Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Effortless Admin & GGFL

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The best thing about Effortless Admin is that it syncs with our HRIS - BambooHR so it saves time. Secondly, we have flexibility to switch providers for lower rates and don't have all the cumbersome form-filling that is usually involved in switching.

Pros:

The site is definitely user-friendly and their team is very quick to answer any inquiries we have had along the way. Huge shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who has been amazing!

Cons:

There were some hiccups when we created another division, however it's hard to say whether this way on Effortless Admin's end of Sun Life's end.

Susan
HR Generalist in Canada
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A user-friendly and efficient system

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good customer support

Pros:

this is a very user-friendly system with great features such as employee self service, digital benefits cards etc.

Cons:

I don't have significant difficulties with this system so far.

Molly
Sr Payroll & Benefits Specialist in US
Market Research Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Product is user friendly

5.0 last year

Comments: Very good experience

Pros:

Product is user friendly and straightforward, all sorts of reports fit in our need.

Cons:

Very user friendly, training for the product for employee is straightforward.

Lisa
Payroll Administrator in Canada
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User Friendly Website

5.0 last year

Pros:

how easy it is to move around from tab to tab and if you miss something it doesn't allow you to move on.

Cons:

Reports are not the best but manageable

Frank
Internal Consultant in Canada
Civic & Social Organization, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chimo Youth Retreats experience

5.0 last year

Comments: Very knowledgeable and always willing to step in and explain when I am not sure. The software is very user friendly even for somebody who should be retired. The staff are amazing at helping me negotiate the system when I get stuck.

Pros:

As a low tech type of person, I am most comfortable with the software. I like that it is really very intuitive.

Cons:

There are occasions where I get stuck which is just as likely to be my issue rather than the software. I have no real issues with software other than negotiating upgrades on occasion.

Kulmeet
HR Generalist in Canada
Mining & Metals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Fast Customer Service/Assistance

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: When i have questions, the Effortless Admin Service team are very quick at responding to any emails and inquiries.

Pros:

Its easy to navigate through, no training needed.

Cons:

I wish Effortless Admin could also include our RRSP plan with Manulife. Not sure if this is something we can do as I enroll employees separately onto Manulife's website.

Isabelle
Administrative assistant in Canada
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Save time and money with EA!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Effortless Admin is just an amazing team and the customer service incredible. A special thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who was there from the start and always available to answer my questions.

Pros:

The Effortless Admin platform is just incredible, so easy to use for employees /administrators and online enrollment saved us a lot of time. Employees have now access to manage their own file online and all the changes are directly sent to our provider.

Cons:

I've nothing negative to say about that software. When I had a change to do at the beginning of the process, the team was always there to fix it.

Betty
HR Advisor in Canada
Mining & Metals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great customer service!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Can't say enough great things about the customer service. Always willing to help out when we have questions and are on top of my requests. Enjoy working with
[SENSITIVE CONTENT],
[SENSITIVE CONTENT],
[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and
[SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Software is easy to use and understand. From an employee's perspective it can be confusing but EA has addressed our concerns and working on solutions for 2022.

Pros:

Great customer service, friendly employees, user friendly and innovative.

Cons:

Can cause some confusion with employees due to multiple platforms and vendors we work with.

Jenn
Executive Assistant in Canada
Environmental Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My review

5.0 last year

Comments: I have enjoyed and still enjoy working with Effortless Admin. They are always very helpful.

Pros:

I enjoyed using the software, it is very user friendly.

Cons:

I feel employees that are on mat leave should still be listed in the system so when they return I can click on it to submit the information.

Julie
Operations Manager in Canada
Legal Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Service with Effortless Admin

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall experience was very good. Some employees were confused with having two different logins - EA for enrollment/changes to personal information/coverage and insurer for submitting claims and updating direct deposits but this was addressed with additional training given to employees either by EA's chat feature or by the administrator.

Pros:

Great customer service, friendly employees and quick response time. Time saver from an administrator's point of view - online enrollment, employee self-service, initial work already completed if we wish to change providers in the future to name a few. I like how EA notifies me of any changes employees have made.

Cons:

No real cons other than it can be confusing for employees having multiple platforms.

Patti
Office Administrator in Canada
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Effortless Admin Pros

5.0 last year

Pros:

We switched benefit providers at the same time that we started using Effortless Admin. The team at Effortless Admin made the transition quick, easy and painless. If there is ever an issue ~ there is always someone to help you in the online chat and they figure out the problem and fix it fast ! All the operators are knowledgeable and friendly !

Cons:

I can't think of anything that I would change !

Nan
Senior Accountant in Canada
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

good experience

5.0 last year

Comments: My experience is really positive with Effortless Admin. I got support quickly enough. When the representative cannot give me a quick answer during the live chat, they always get back to me in a timely manner.

Pros:

The online customer support is very helpful to seek instant help.

Cons:

Nothing on top of my mind. The billing statement can be more detailed, especially when there is back charge or back credit happens.

Celine
Head of People and Culture in Canada
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Game changer!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Effortless Admin has made benefits so easy! The platform is incredibly user-friendly and if I ever needed any help the team is always accessible and super quick to respond. The onboarding process was smooth and it has made administering and managing benefits so much easier.

Cons:

It was initially a little confusing to make changes to employee profiles once they were already active however the team was very easy to work with and they answered all of my questions quickly to make sure I understood how to do everything.

Hanna
Health & Safety Coordinator in Canada
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Big Help!

5.0 last year

Pros:

Effortless Admin has been a great help with implementing our new benefit provider. Myself and a colleague of mine find it a great way to keep track of all employees and our billing. As well as the team was super helpful and easy to contact with set up and any issues that arose.

Cons:

We had a couple hiccups at the start, however they were easily fixed by the EA team very quickly , as well.

Jaclyn
Director of People & Culture in Canada
Accounting Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Satisfied User

4.0 last year

Pros:

It integrates with BambooHR so makes benefit enrolment seamless.Fairly easy to navigate.

Cons:

With some updates you still need to go in an validate them even though they flow from our HR system. Seems redundant.

Barbara
Vice President of Human Resources in Canada
Environmental Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Effortless Admin Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great!

Pros:

The team was great to deal with. Very responsive, professional and accurate.

Cons:

As a user I can’t find my monthly employee deduction amount. The system advised me of the amount when I first enrolled. I looked for it yesterday and couldn’t find it

Marc
Owner in Canada
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Onboarding

5.0 last year

Comments: Very easy onboarding. So far, the product is very easy to use.

Pros:

Onboarding was seamless. [sensitive content hidden] made it so simple for our team to have a very easy onboarding experience.

Cons:

When you pay employees bi-weekly, the software won't tell you how much deduction it would be. You either have to split the monthly expenses on two pays and have 2 of the 26 pays with no deductions (which feels like a bonus to employees) or you do some maths to find out how monthly transfers in 26 pay periods. If employees would never change their status, that wouldn't be such a pain ... but life is in constant flux!