15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product

Cority Reviews

4.3 (88) Write a Review! Canada Local product

About Cority

People-first solutions that empower better business through EHS, Quality, and Sustainability programs.

Learn more about Cority

Pros:

Has a lot of ways to do things, super easy to navigate.

Cons:

There are some many features that are available that we have no idea about or how to use them.

Cority ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Cority has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 88 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Cority before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (88)

Nicole
Nicole
OHS Consultant in Canada
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have been using Cority for about a year and a half and have been our site administrator 1 year

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The adaptability and ability to customize layouts and information to what is relevant to us is excellent. The fact that it gets updated every 4 months means when we do find improvements we would like, they are quite often already in the works. The customer support has been excellent and the staff is always wonderful to deal with.

Cons:

Some of the limitations prevent it from being exactly what we need, however that is to be expected with any commercial software. The Cority team is quite helpful at finding us work arounds for the pieces that we cannot change.

Chad
Principal Industrial Hygienist in US
Oil & Energy, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product / Great Support

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Very configurable and stable platform. Customer support is awesome.

Cons:

Experience lag when uploading to server at random times.

Alternatives Considered: SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Reasons for Choosing Cority: Previous system was not configurable. Extremely difficult to mine data and generate reports.

Reasons for Switching to Cority: Most configurable, actual IH professionals on staff, great customer service.

Matthew
Business Analyst in Canada
Law Enforcement Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Expensive Solutions

3.0 last month New

Comments: We had a negative overall experience with the company. They weren't interested in our initial tender and even after convincing them to bid, they put in only the basic effort. Once selected, they immediately went into money maximizing mode and then we were met with a carousel of different people and account reps that never had any consistency. Some are of the staff are good and supportive but overall you just get this vibe that their focus is to just check you off their list and move on regardless of your readiness or the state of the product.
Decent Solution but Subpar Implementation Services.

Pros:

Cority is a powerful platform with tons of features and lots of integration opportunities. It is used by many large companies and is able to customize the solution to a degree if you're willing to pay. There is also a great community behind it where people can come together to answer questions and propose software changes.

Cons:

1. Expensive - this is a very expensive solution, even compared to other players in the space. Not only is the base solution expensive, you are essentially forced into a position to buy "consulting hours" and time for anything after your basic implementation. It can get excessive at times. 2. Pressure - during implementation, you are under immense pressure the entire time from them to move the project forward and any slight changes in timeline are met with fee's and warnings. They have a overly intense emphasis on hitting the deadlines at the cost of implementation quality.

Cority Response

4 weeks ago

Hi Matt, I am Tanya Jenke, Director of Customer Success, and I want to personally thank you for your feedback. We take customer satisfaction seriously and want to ensure we have the happiest, most productive customers in the industry. With this in mind, are you interested in discussing your review with me? I'd love the opportunity to spend 15-30 minutes with you, to ensure we fully understand your comments. Please let me know if we can set something up and I'll send out an invite. I really appreciate the opportunity to learn from you. Tanya Jenke

Phyllis
CASE MANAGER in US
Museums & Institutions, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MEDGATE CORITY SUPERUSER

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: COLLABORATION WITH IH AND SAFETY MODULES

Pros:

THE SOFTWARE HAS BEEN ENHANCED OVER THE YEARS SO IT TAKES LESS TIME TO PERFORM DAY TO DAY FUNCTIONS.

Cons:

THE START UP COST AND TIME .WE HAD TO UTILIZE A FULL TIME IT PERSONNEL.

Alternatives Considered: TopNotepad

Reasons for Switching to Cority: IT INTEGRATED WITH OUR EXISTING SAFETY SOFTWARE.

Edwin
Senior Analyst- Industrial Hygiene in US
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feedback

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It’s a great management tool for Safety and IH

Pros:

The IH module feature and being able to create sampling plan

Cons:

I have no concerns so far. Except the complexity of the system.

Cority Response

4 years ago

Hey Edwin, Thanks for the review! We're glad to hear you find us a great management tool for Safety and IH!

Karen
OH Operations Support Specialist in US
Government Relations, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Experience with Cority

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Cority has helped our clinicians save time by having all employee information in one place to access. Clinicians can view all notes on a particular case at one time. It has helped us to keep all records and documents in an employee profile. Our admin love the system because it allow them to schedule and send out notifications out of the software. It has allowed time savings in all departments of our occupational health clinic.

Pros:

Cority has a user friendly interface that makes is simpler to teach new employees how to use. You can easily access employee information with the quick access modules (CXR, PFT, Questionnaires). Profiles allow you to configure PII information to allow NEED TO KNOW. Reporting makes it easy to communicate with projects, HR, FOIA requests, and employees. Functionality with creating your own letters. Time efficiency with the ability to correct rejected data by individual rather than each test and re-import. You can also clone the medical histories and physician exams. This allows you to add to or change what needs to be updated rather than having to re-enter all the information.

Cons:

Once you save a created letter, you cannot go back and edit that letter. If there is a mistake, you have to delete and start over again. Sometimes it may take a couple of weeks to reach a resolution to a bug in the system.

Cority Response

4 years ago

Hi Karen, We appreciate your review, thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you value our user-friendly interface and that we're helping your organization save valuable time!

David
Manufacturing Programmer in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great solution for medium sized business or large enterprises

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: There are two version of the IQS software, the currently deployed Web 2.0 version, and their new version TruBox. The current version is a bit clunky (requiring Internet Explorer in Compatibility Mode), though the new direction they're heading corrects that. We use this software for defect tracking the whole way through the process. Equipment/Gage management modules are available that are full featured whether you're one location, or many across the globe. Implementation with existing systems was a breeze. The only downside I can see aside from the old interface would be that development work seems focused more on helping large enterprises get the most out of it. The complexity may be a bit much for a smaller business. Have been to the user group meetings and met many of the staff personally. The customer service has always been above and beyond.

Pros:

Active development and great customer support. Covers all features our quality department required.

Cons:

Forced Internet Explorer usage for Web 2.0 version. Interface tends to lag a bit when tabbing through fields.

Cority Response

8 years ago

Classic Turning is a valuable customer to IQS, David, and we thank you for your candor in this review. With the upcoming customer product webinars, you will learn even more about how IQS has made the user experience a top priority for every person in any size company. We invite you to login to the support center to see all current customer announcements.

Shane
Manager Industrial Hygien in US
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Software for IH - Not good customer support

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Great software for IH & OH, but tech support is lacking.

Pros:

I have been a Cority administrator for 9 years, but a Cority user for 15 years. The software is great for doing industrial hygiene. Layouts can be customized to fit the users needs.

Cons:

The company I work for recently went into a joint venture, merging together several sites with over 7,000 employees. While migrating the data from one Cority environment to another (around 40,000 records) Cority put an upload limit of 200 records in place, severely crippling my migration progress. When discussing this issue with tech support & recommending a way around the issue, I was told by tech support "the 200 limit is to be respected" and they refused to help. In addition, I have two other outstanding issues that have been out there for about 3 months. Tech support occasionally will contact me to try something, but they have never been resolved.

Cority Response

4 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Cority. We appreciate your feedback and will work closely with you to get your outstanding issues resolved.

Mark
Occupational Health Technician / Cority Admin in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Cority - An excellent solution

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall we are very happy with Cority - their Cority Acadamy for additional training is excellent, the user community is great for picking the minds of those who know a lot more and if you need to log a support request they a fast and effective and explain things clearly and slowly. (Possibly one of the best support teams I have used)

Pros:

Cority supplied us with our own dedicated implimentation consultant ([sensitive content hidden]) who was extremley knowledgeable - They provided us with excellent training which made the move from our old clunky system to Cority GX-2 a fairly painless experience

Cons:

As a large Occupational Health team looking after 15,000+ employees and numerous external contract there are a couple of things missing - it isn't easy for our recruiters to search the dashboards, although I understand Cority are working on a solution for future releases.Also we do a huge amount of blood tests daily and there is no ability for us to connect a label printer that allows us to label blood samples - this is a major failing of this solution.

Cassandra
Incident Manager in US
Commercial Real Estate Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Exciting Ergonomic Self-Assessment program

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

The platform is incredibly easy to use, allowing our employees the freedom to take the self guided assessment at the most convenient time and pace versus scheduling out a third party to come and do an assessment.

Cons:

Implementation was a bit tedious, but we had a wonderful support team that helped us every step of the way!

Cority Response

4 weeks ago

Hi Cassandar, I am Tanya Jenke, VP of Customer Success, and I want to personally thank you for your feedback, we are thrilled to hear that our customers are finding the platform easy to use and that our support team is was great to work with. We take customer satisfaction seriously and want to ensure we have the happiest, most productive customers in the industry. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or if I can be of assistance. Tanya Jenke

Alyssa
Sr Safety Engineer in US
Semiconductors, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cority Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I love how cority listens to customers and values feedback.

Pros:

We had a major gap while we transitioned from an old database to Cority. I liked how we became tied in from occ health to safety, less paper and felt like we were moving up with the times.

Cons:

Training when releases come out! AND It often feels like new things come with a cost and it’s hard to keep going back and asking for money each time.

Cority Response

4 years ago

Hi Alyssa, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and will definitely take your points into consideration.

James
QA Data Admin & IQS Admin
Consumer Goods, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good Software but Clunky

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Data entry is very cumbersome compared to the Access databases we used to use. We stopped using part of it several years ago and went back to Access because of the time required to click one button after another and switch between tabs. The Access database allows all data entry to be done on one screen and is at least 10 times faster. Also need simpler inspection plan setup ability and the ability to link to pre-set characteristics that are used across multiple product numbers so that a change to a specific universal characteristic is pushed forward into all product using this characteristic. Also need a way to link component parts to an assembly so a change to any component part is pushed forward into all the assemblies that use this component.

Pros:

Overall a good system.

Cons:

As stated above, clunky data entry and hard to maintain inspection plan changes.

Cority Response

7 years ago

Hello, James. Thank you for taking the time to review the IQS software. As you may be aware, IQS has made great strides in the user experience with more recent versions of the software. Your sales and customer service teams have been contacted and are willing to offer your team the opportunity to see the newest capabilities and UI of IQS on the Trubox platform. As always, please access the Customer Support Center for technical updates and a channel in which to communicate with IQS.

Anton
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

QMS, Maintenance, Training, ECRs, Complaints, and more - all in one place

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Based on our years of experience with IQS software, we feel that it's a very capable software with more and more benefits realized the longer it's used.
Highlights include customized screens, auto and manual emails, reporting limited by your imagination only, integration with any ERP system, and a password-protected approval structure to support all industries incl. highly regulated ones.
IQS is a truly versatile system. Tsubaki uses it to manage complaints, employee training, external/internal/supplier audits, equipment maintenance, nonconformances, CA/CI/RP projects, calibrations, supplier accreditations (ISO certs etc.), engineering change requests, floor inspections, APQP elements, track quality costs. And we're not even close to using all features of the system.
The interconnectivity of IQS modules is another strength which simplifies data entry and saves time.
Over the years, IQS Inc. offered us great support, provided by a number of long-term employees.
I recommend IQS to any organization that is looking to make a transition to a unified EQMS data management system that reduces costs and offers additional capabilities such as modules to manage maintenance and training.

Cority Response

8 years ago

Wow, Anton - thanks for being a raving fan of our employees and the IQS quality management software system. US Tsubaki is a true success story for how to build a culture of quality throughout a corporation. Your influence within the IQS customer community is greatly valued. The US Tsubaki success story is located here if you'd like to watch. http://bit.ly/2e8XwjH

Tracey
Safety Analyst in US
Utilities, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cority Connect Conference 2020

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Knowledgeable staff. Proactive approach to improving overall use for end user.

Pros:

Reporting features; ability to set up and send emails with attachments.

Cons:

Not that I like it “least” but would just like more hands on with the report builder

Cority Response

4 years ago

Hi Tracey, We're glad you're enjoying our reporting features! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Benjamin
EHS Systems Associate in US
Chemicals, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cority

4.0 last year

Comments: Cority is great overall but there are some glaring issues with support and communication of issues

Pros:

Usability is very good. I like the document management.

Cons:

The support has been to be desired and very unhelpful at points

Christopher
Athletic Trainer in US
Package/Freight Delivery, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

First Time User

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Once you get the hang of it, it's not bad

Cons:

Lots of steps to set up. Tough to use as an athletic trainer...little too many bells and whistles for what we need.

kim
RN COHN in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CHarting

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use occ health everyday. Works well for general charting.

Pros:

The ease of use for charting clinic visits daily

Cons:

Not knowing how everything works, navigating through the cority community can be tedious

Sylvia
Program Coordinator in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cority is awesome!!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Cority is a one stop shop for Safety.

Pros:

The ease of use. It house all of my data for my IH and Safety programs.

Cons:

N/A, there is nothing that I like least about the application.

Jay
Senior Manager, Environment Health & Safety in US
Oil & Energy, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Pleased

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The software’s ease of use and customer support

Cons:

Need more drill down capabilities for all users

Jennifer
Physician Assistant in US
Medical Practice, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A program that everyone must have for their organization

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very good so far. Looking forward to going live.

Pros:

Clean simplistic look and easy navigation

Cons:

The repetitiveness in some of the modules.

Alternatives Considered: EpicCare

Reasons for Switching to Cority: Cost effectiveness

Cority Response

4 years ago

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you believe we're a must-have for organizations.

Sebastien
Project Manager
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Implementation of Cority Medical and IH globally

4.0 14 years ago

Comments: Cority is clearly within the best software packages currently available for occupational health and industrial hygiene, so it is well worth considering.

Pros:

- Extensive feature set, available out of the box - Very good domain/functional expertise from the Cority consultants - Designed by OH people for OH people - "Can do" attitude, eager to assist in projects delivery, demonstrates flexibility - Keeping ahead of new regulations, pro-active - Enforces the capture of data in a structured way (pick lists) - Web-based tool - Cross-browser compatible

Cons:

- Some aspects of the software too focused on North America, rather than global - Reporting done on transactional database (may impact performance on complex queries) - Reporting functionality could be improved (maybe leveraging a full reporting tool, such as Business Objects) - More out of the box interfaces/agreements with labs and device manufacturers would be good - No employee portal available yet

Abul
System Analyst in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Businesses Rule API

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Now we can build our own API and use cority to get or update data directly from cority. Also like new workflow.

Cons:

Need more coordination between Cority and myCority.

Krishna
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

IQS Customer feedback Review

3.0 8 years ago

Comments: IQS is very good and structured but has limited flexibility if you want to change things. From my perspective, no two companies operate in the same way which means Quality management is different in different sectors and IQS has the same structure for all. Apart from that IQS is a great software to systematize your quality organization and bring structure to the company processes, practices and protocols

Cority Response

8 years ago

Krishna, thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. You may be a interested in the flexibility of the newest version of IQS built on the Trubox platform. Your comments have been passed on to your customer support team so that they are aware that you might be ready to investigate it further. In the mean time, your company's testimonial is available on our website here if you'd like to take a peak. http://bit.ly/2fpx8NQ

Sue
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

IQS New User

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: We are currently still developing and adding our documentation but I have found it to be a great product. We plan to do rollout to the employees in a few weeks and the feed back from a few of them are impressed with the features and functionality that's offered. The Doc View is a great tool in order to access documents without needing to use a license. I would recommend this software to others interested in it.

Cority Response

8 years ago

Thank you for taking a moment to review IQS on Capterra, Sue. Concepts NRC is a new customer but it is great to hear that the adoption of the IQS QMS software is moving along and the document control module and its viewer are particularly helpful to your organization. Please login to the Support Center for helpful documentation and customer news as you continue your IQS implementation.

Ed
IT Director in US
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

IT Director

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: I mainly support the application, but our users love the software and the technical & customer service staff are very friendly & helpful.

Pros:

ease of use and tech support staff

Cority Response

8 years ago

Ed, thank you for taking the time to comment as to the efficiency and effectiveness of our services team. Carlisle Brake & Friction is a valued customer and we strive to provide rapid and successful implementations. See what¿s new with IQS by logging into the support center.