SMS-iT Reviews

4.6 (22) Write a Review!

About SMS-iT

Build sales leads with accuracy, reduce customer attrition, and engage with clients using personalized interactions. Powered by A.I.

Learn more about SMS-iT

Pros:

The SMS-IT tool works really well for sending bulk SMS messages. Setup is simple and straightforward.

Cons:

I can not find anything I don't like about this product.

SMS-iT ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

SMS-iT has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 22 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SMS-iT before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (22)

Ronnie
Ronnie
Marketing Director in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SMS-iT is a MUST for all marketers.

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

SMS-iT is the best SaaS software I have purchased so far. It's the perfect solution for my business, from finding prospects and converting them into clients to retaining existing clients by keeping them engaged and updated with my business. What amazes me most is the rockstar community that is very involved in supporting each other and providing great feedback and suggestions to improve the product further. The weekly webinars are insightful and focus on helping businesses grow using the product. The price? You won't believe it is so inexpensive, given the value you can get from the product. If there's one marketing tool you need to have, it should definitely be SMS-iT!

Cons:

More of a need for a customized experience. Good thing is, the community and SMS-iT are constantly coordinating to further improve the product and its service.

Verified Reviewer
President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Graphic Design Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This is the Real Deal SMS Marketing Platform

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

I had a Zoom walkthrough today with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to get the platform set up for me. I was blown away by his understanding of my needs as a marketing services agency. For my particular use case, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] set up some demos that we tested on my own mobile device and they were "spot on" with exactly what I needed. This platform is super robust with features that I don't currently need, but as I scale my agency offerings, I surely will have a need for them down the road. Can't wait for the next release (2.0), which will include "dynamic" QR codes and some other bells and whistles. I found that [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is totally legit and is also a registered business with the FCC - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] [SENSITIVE CONTENT] - You rock bro! Thanks for the awesome and valuable 90 minutes on Zoom to learn the basics and some of the advanced features of your amazing platform.

Cons:

Dynamic QR codes are not available yet, but will be included with the 2.0 release :-)

Erick
Marketer in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing Marketing Software

5.0 last week New

Comments: excellent

Pros:

I love this app because it is a one-stop shop for marketing automation. It is so easy to use and has amazing features that are important for my business. I love that I have the option to send messages to my contacts or my leads, and the app will automatically find out who you're talking too. I love that I can have a branded text message or a generic text message, depending on my needs. The price is also very affordable for the amount of services that I get. I also love that I can track my campaign performance with the software and see who responded and why.

Cons:

not sure, I know V2 coming out soon so it can only get better

André
Director in France
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Improvements needed

2.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Cost of tool and possibility to use your own cell phone to send the SMS

Cons:

Not user friendly. Many features not really connected to each other.

Kristin
Website Builder in US
Online Media, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SMS-iT is the GOAT!

4.0 2 months ago

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and genius programmer behind the scenes (remember the wizard behind the curtain in the Wizard of Oz) still manages to be *very* present for customer questions and issues. He's so brilliant, sometimes his answers go whizzing over my head! Then again, I also know that [SENSITIVE CONTENT] brings you back down to earth when you try to overcomplicate something that has a simple solution.If you have, or want to have, the younger generations as customers/clients, sms marketing via SMS-iT is seriously something you should consider and then act on! Be proactive rather than reactive! After all, the times, they are a-changin' - don't get left behind. SMS-iT represents the future of omni-channel marketing, allowing you to be everywhere your customers are.

Pros:

I started out using the Decentralized version but have finally begun to get into the Cloud version. My biggest pro for the Cloud version is that it is less of a hassle to use since you're using SMS-iT's resources as opposed to those of a third party like Twilio. I also like the user interface, but having seen a preview, I am eagerly waiting for version 2.0, which looks even better!Customer support is pretty friendly and prompt. I have only had 1 instance where I felt like we were going round in circles. Also, they are quick to let you know when they have to forward your issue to the tech department.

Cons:

Sometimes, after waiting for Customer Support, they have to turn the problem over to Tech Support, so sometimes it takes longer than 24 hours for them to resolve it.

Kheir
Technical Care Support in Philippines
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

My Journey in SMS-iT

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: SMS-IT is a cloud-based SMS customer engagement platform that helps businesses to better understand and engage with their customers through text messaging. SMS-IT provides a variety of features including powerful text messaging analytics, real-time customer insights, and powerful customer management tools. SMS-IT helps businesses to improve customer engagement, increase customer loyalty, and reduce customer churn. You'll be shocked by the new features of V2.0. We're really looking forward to this release!

Pros:

The interface of the platform is very user-friendly. I loved the Smart Tools and how to use them. The price of the plan is so cheap compared to other text messaging platforms. The customer service of SMS-iT team is very responsive.

Cons:

It may sometimes feel like the service is lagging, but this is understandable and can be fixed by the Tech Team.

Verified Reviewer
Director in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SMS-iT a powerful way to get new lead.

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

SMS-iT helps us to develop multi-way communications to reach our new customers.

Cons:

I wish SMS-iT can do drip campaigns using SMS as well

SMS-iT Response

9 months ago

Thank you for your kind review. HOW TO START AND COMPLETE AN AUTOMATED DRIP CAMPAIGN. STEPS: 1) Login to your account 2) Click on Smart Tools at the left main navigation panel 3) Click on AutoResponders 4) Click on Actions (The Blue Button at the Top right of the page) 5) Click on Add AutoResponder 6) Select a Group 7) Add a name for your Auto Responder Choose a Message Template or Mobile Splash Page if you already have one created in SMS-iT. 9) Click on the radio button to select sending either SMS or MMS 10) Click on the Pick File (Red Button), if you wish to send a file as a link in your message. 11) Now for the main Drip Campaign settings. Choose either Days or Hours. This is to send your message either number of days or hours after a subscriber joins your Group with a Keyword, or you upload contacts into the list manually, by using our Import Contact feature. Then add the number of days or hours you want, into the "Send After Signup" field. Enter 0 to send immediately 12. Save

Danish
CEO in Pakistan
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SMS-iT is a perfect platform software

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: I will recommend it to my friends. I hope they will use SMS-iT. It is a great product.

Pros:

SMS-it setup is simple and ease to use. Its Cost is very reasonable. Easy to store SMS and Contact. Customer service great.

Cons:

Some of features are not connected to each other. its not a big issue.

Frank
Independent Rep in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SMS-iT has so much to offer

5.0 last month New

Comments: Marketing exposure has increased since I started

Pros:

Text marketing is crucial to my business and this has assisted me in growing my network

Cons:

MMS, have not dived into this area much but plan to as RMS offers become available

Syed
Syed
Founder in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing software for SMS Marketing

4.0 last month New

Pros:

It’s an amazing software which works smoothly in sending bulk sms to your customers and prospects. Highly recommended for anyone to start with.. must awaiting is v2 which is super amazing.

Cons:

UI needs to be more Modern and with v2 we are getting it still it needs to improve in both UI and UX

Marcelo
CEO in Brazil
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best SMS Ever

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: The team behing it is fantástic, everything works and the support is great!

Pros:

Everything works. The platform is very advanced with everything you need to send SMS professionally. They have many functionalities that you can use them for many use cases. They update and launch new features very often. The support and the team behind SMS-IT is great.

Cons:

The learning curve is intense and take a bit of time to learn how everything works.

SMS-iT Response

8 months ago

Thank you for your kind review Marcelo. We would strive to only get better, at meeting your needs and wants with more innovative technologies.

Kristen
Co-founder in Argentina
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

SMS-iT is capable of a lot!

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Other than the iPhone compatibility being a nuisance I think it is OK!

Pros:

you have the ability to build a sms system exactly as wanted. Also it has a lot of options for customization. The reporting is great too

Cons:

Not able to use SMS-iT on an iPhone like you can with an android. I ended up connecting Twilio to it on my iPhone but if I had an android I would not needed to use Twilio as well.

Catalin
Owner in Romania
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best tool for sending emails and SMS like a genius!

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Sending emails and sms was a priority for me. But I did not have the tool for it. Now I do and I am extremely happy for this. The tool does even voice broadcasts and even fax, to reach non-updated companies. So this is great news for anyone trying to reach customers.

Pros:

Email and SMS marketing made easy. This is extremely important for me and this tool offers great news for this...because it does a great job .

Cons:

UI was not very intuitive, but was changed recently. Nothing bad to say, I am still learning all the features and I am not using all of them.

jeremy
MARKETING in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

my review

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: great

Pros:

its great for newbies to get started easy,

Cons:

all in one dont got to hook other software up

Jason
Executive Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Still a work in progress

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: I'm looking forward to improvements to be made in the future and hope to update my review to 5 stars once those happen.

Pros:

The pricing is excellent, features are excellent.

Cons:

Still some bugs to be worked out, support seems overwhelmed, loading time to send messages via SMS chat is very slow currently.

Antra
Director of Customer Success in US
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Boon to the SMS and Email marketing!

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Very user friendly software. It is very easy to use. We can easily store contacts and send message to our customers.

Cons:

There is no email templates in which we can do design. I want that in SMS- IT.

Joel
owner in US
Financial Services Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing SMSiT

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: It was amazing to use.

Pros:

Its Amazing ease of use is what I liked best about this product.

Cons:

I can not find anything I don't like about this product. It is simply amazing.

Renee
Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SMS-IT Is The Best

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: SMS-IT allows me to send SMS texts to all of my prospects with ease and create email campaigns for clients.

Pros:

SMS-IT offers very effective ways to communicate with prospects. The user interface is easy to navigate and I am able to send both SMS and voice broadcasts. To top it off they even provide free B2B leads every month.

Cons:

For the most part SMS-IT does not have any weaknesses that I can think of.

Goma
Supervisor in Nepal
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Perfect SMS Marketing Solution

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

The SMS-IT tool works really well for sending bulk SMS messages. Setup is simple and straightforward. The cost is also very reasonable! I would definitely recommend this software to others.

Cons:

It is confusing for both new and board users due to the lack of tutorials. In terms of the software itself, it's good, but getting started might be difficult for beginners

Deban
Deban
CEO in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

SMS-IT Great Product !

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: I can use their service to send SMS in my own system with code and not only marketing.

Pros:

We can finaly send sms on the decentralized version sms without going to twillo gateway with a simple Android phone.

Cons:

There is lack of UX/UI. They have to work on the appearance of the SAS.

Tareq
web developer in Palestine
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

SMS-iT is your gate to email and SMS marketing

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: It's well functional software and rich email marketing and SMS marketing features

Pros:

It's flexible and make email marketing and SMS marketing very fast and deliverable

Cons:

Make my tasks on email and SMS marketing very fast, deliverable, manageable and accurate

Mónica
Ceo in Spain
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My first SMS tool

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

I think it has a lot of possibilities to improve communication with your customers

Cons:

I think if is you first SMS tool it’s very difficult to understand it.