Mentorjam Reviews

4.9 (10) Write a Review!

About Mentorjam

Mentoring and community-building platform offering a scalable mentoring and/or learning solutions to create engaged communities.

Learn more about Mentorjam

Pros:

Our audience is built up of users who grew up around technology and those that did not - and both find it relatively accessible, straightforward and extremely helpful for mentoring.

Cons:

Adding tile and banner images can sometimes be tricky to scale and can become time-consuming when trying to upload an image.

Mentorjam ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.6/10

Mentorjam has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Mentorjam before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

Nicole
Nicole
Solution Director in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Jam out with YOUR community

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Mentorjam has allowed me to create a community where we share online courses, collateral, have conversations, share events, and use the structure to enrich the mentoring experience. These things differentiate from traditional social platforms and we own it so we can't get locked out or lose our people. The privacy and exclusive nature of the community also allows people to come as they are and connect authentically.

Pros:

Everyone knows facebook or meta can change any minute. The times of parking your content all over social media sites is ending and it is critical to own your platform for community connection. For us, we wanted to build the largest ongoing online community for women in technology. We saved a lot just dropping Kajabi for our courses. This platform is more user friendly, flexible, and I feel like we are able to grow with it over time. The mentoring capabilities are super amazing. The customer support and buy in from the team to help you achieve your vision is also great! Highly recommend.

Cons:

I think just adjusting it to what you need is key. The software is like a canvas, so you have to add the paint. That part is harder, but not related as much to the software.

Angela
Content Manager in Netherlands
Financial Services Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sweet, not sticky

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Positive. In all honesty it revolutionised how we organise, mentor and match. Feeling of stepping out of a 'kitchen table' environment and into a professional arena. Members noticed the improvements immediately, perfect timing for our distance-events and attempts to create a sense of community and involvement between individuals and groups.

Pros:

Mentorjam properly revolutionised our mentor program and promises to continue to improve with us. The software has huge potential to take our various regional and country-level programs into full global, using our global membership. As a pilot, the Dutch-based first phase has gone well. Minor hiccups were identified and when they were raised, solved virtually immediately. Most of all, we simply liked bringing the program into one place, where we could easily have an oversight, and up to date dashboard to connect, respond and match our mentors and mentees.

Cons:

I least liked the presentation on cms. I found it basic and look forward to better formatting for newsletters and other messaging. Tiny changes will make all the difference (header types/fonts and images currently are basic, but growing).

Emmanuel
Director of Fundraising in U.K.
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

MentorJam is a great product!

4.0 9 months ago

Pros:

The ability to see all mentoring relationships at a snapshot

Cons:

The lack of notifications that come through to the users and the video features.

Faysal
Head of Online Mentoring in U.K.
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Mentoring and Community Building Platform Out There.

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Excellent experience so far (2+ years), exceptional customer service and the platform is a game-changer.

Pros:

Our audience is built up of users who grew up around technology and those that did not - and both find it relatively accessible, straightforward and extremely helpful for mentoring. I like how the team has put a lot of thought behind the options users would want/need in the platform. Many of the questions one would have when using the platform (e.g. can I video call from it? etc) have all been answered which is super helpful.

Cons:

This is difficult to say given the pros.

Hélène
Hélène
Owner / Managing partner in Netherlands
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mentoring programs - as part our Diversity & Inclusion practice - easy to manage with Mentorjam!

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: See above. Apart from the tool itself, I would like to compliment te Mentorjam staff on their outstanding support during te setup and use of the program.

Pros:

We could tailor it to our specific requirements, using it simultaneously for different groups all as a white label SW tool under our own company name.

Cons:

Nothing seems to be missing; they’ve thought of everything. The only thing we needed to do, was translate everything to Dutch, because this is the company language of the organizations we work for (and everything at Mentorjam was set up in English). But the support in all aspects and this translation, was super!

Cristene
Managing Partner in Netherlands
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MentorJam is an essential part of our employee development journey

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: All our teams are virtual - mentorjam has become an essential part of our employee development journey, filling the gap of a physical encounters by allowing us to build a community through interactive and fun tools.

Pros:

The tool is very intuitive and fully customisable. The support team is quick to help where needed. The product continuously evolve with more features and tools

Cons:

Would be great if there was a mobile app to support the desktop version.

Becci
Customer Experience Manager in U.K.
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Really great community platform!

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Overall Mentorjam has been a great addition to our remote workspace and continues to help us build our team and sense of community.

Pros:

The ability to bring a remote and international team closer together and keep each other informed has been a really big plus point to Mentorjam. It has the ability to be customised and tailored to work for you and your community specifically.

Cons:

Nothing stands out as lacking in the offering, for the purpose we use this platform for - it's really fit the bill! More video or media format integrations would be ideal for compiling the resource library. However the Mentorjam team are really proactive in asking for feedback and rolling out improvements and features based on the needs communicated to them.

Donneli
Team Leader in South Africa
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

User Experience

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Overall experience with Mentorjam is excellent. The Mentorjam team is on top of everything and always available to assist if and where needed. They provide support and suggestions designed specifically for you/your company all the way.

Pros:

The email integration where you are able to broadcast a message to your team directly from the platform to the team's email inbox is super cool and handy. It's also nice that you have an option to display this on the platform's dashboard and that you have the option to select a specific group of people within the platform to share with.

Cons:

Adding tile and banner images can sometimes be tricky to scale and can become time-consuming when trying to upload an image.

Shokoofeh
Entrpreneur in U.K.
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing Platform

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Amazing!

Pros:

We can easily see our participants profile, relationships, level of progress and many more. The platform is very user friendly and easy to navigate. It is also possible to send out bulk messages or participate in forums. Everything is in one place to access and manage!

Cons:

There was a major upgrade and some feature were temporarily unavailable!

Derek
CEO & Founder in Netherlands
Management Consulting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product which helps to take away the complexity of running a mentorship program

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Great - product and customer service second to none

Pros:

Ease of use Matching AI Profiles Dashboard

Cons:

Menu could do with being more intuitive