15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product

About Rolldog

CRM and Sales Enablement solution designed to help businesses manage operations, increase revenue and boost sales.

Learn more about Rolldog

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Rolldog ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.7/10

Rolldog has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 27 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Rolldog before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (27)

Allison
Allison
Sr. Solutions Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommend Rolldog

5.0 last year

Pros:

Rolldog was incredibly easy to learn. The system is modern and intuitive so there's no getting lost or guess clicking. It's a great resource for staying updated and managing all interactions with leads and opportunities. I once had a question and support responded within minutes.

Cons:

Rolldog doesn't have any cons in my opinion. I would highly recommend this solution.

Rolldog Response

last year

Hi Allison, Thank you for this positive review and for recommending Rolldog - this means a lot to us. We appreciate the kind words about our functionality and for our support responsiveness. The Rolldog Team

Greg
Senior Director of Sales in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Rolldog Review

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Really like the Opportunity Manager. It really drills down deep into sales opportunities and gives you a good 'objective' view of where you are on a deal as well as where the weaknesses are that you need to focus on. Sale folks in general have 'happy ears' leaning into the strongest parts of a relationship but sometimes not seeing the warning signs. The Opportunity Manager really helps highlight these areas to strengthen the relationship and thus the outcome.

Cons:

At first it was missing some tools that we really needed, like interfacing to an email campaign tool, email tracking via Outlook, and just a general lack of focus on prospecting versus once you are engaged with the prospect. However, in the last couple of years the Rolldog team has really made strides in these areas and even released a Leads module to focus on the prospecting side, this has been a large improvement.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Rolldog: Pipedrive was good but missing the level of detail we wanted especially with respect to once we were engaged with a prospect.

Switched From: Pipedrive

Reasons for Switching to Rolldog: Sales Force was too expensive and the setup and complexity were much too time consuming for our needs.

Rolldog Response

last year

Hi Greg, Thank you for your review. The feedback that you and your team provide is invaluable to us. We are happy to 'partner' with customers like yourself and deliver new functionality on a regular basis - including our campaign module as well as our e-mail integration. Stay tuned...there is lots more to come! The Rolldog Team

luz mary
luz mary
teacher in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

I transformed my sales process

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: One of the things that impressed me the most was the seamless integration with my sales process because I was able to easily import my contacts and set up a custom sales funnel that suited my specific business needs.

Pros:

What I liked the most is the ease of use and the perfect integration with my sales process. Since I started using this platform, I was able to organize my contacts, do a more detailed follow-up of my opportunities and manage all my tasks efficiently.

Cons:

There is one aspect that I would like to mention as a possible improvement and that is the interface customization could be a bit more flexible. While I can tailor the fields and stages of the sales funnel to my needs, I'd like even more freedom to customize the layout and look of the platform to my preferences.

Kevin
VP of Sales in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

CRM For The Masses

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Excellent! Great at listening to end user input and customer support was awesome!

Pros:

Ease of use, configuration, usefulness, and quality of support.

Cons:

Initial features were basic but improved well overtime and they were highly receptive to user feedback.

Malcolm
VP Strategy & Business Development in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Looking for a new CRM - look no further.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Fantastic - happy to recommend to all.

Pros:

We were looking for a new CRM for quite sometime to migrate off an aging platform. With a small team, we didn't want to be dragged into a long project cycle. Rolldog now only delivered a smooth implementation but robust product with features that are constantly being released.

Cons:

Nothing so far - great team and great product.

Alternatives Considered: Pipedrive and SugarCRM

Reasons for Choosing Rolldog: Aging platform.

Switched From: Act!

Reasons for Switching to Rolldog: Robust end to end solution from deal tracking, management, CRM, email integration.

Rolldog Response

last year

Hi Malcolm, Thank you for the kind words! We too, have enjoyed working with you and your team and we are happy to be able to provide you with some great new features in our upcoming release. The Rolldog Team

Jodi
Program Manager in Canada
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We love Rolldog

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: As a small not for profit we have been working to develop better workflows. Rolldog and their team are proving to be amazing partners in this endeavor and are helping us understand and build out best practices.

Pros:

Rolldog's team has worked with us to tailor the software to our needs as a non- profit. We love how easy it is to use and how open Rolldog is to receiving our feedback

Cons:

No cons, just excited for more integrations to come!

Alternatives Considered: Google Contacts , Copper and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Rolldog: We chose Rolldog because of their willingness to work with us and understand our needs, and then help tailor solutions...all at a reasonable price.

Rolldog Response

last year

Hi Jodi, We love working with you and your team as well!! Thank you for taking the time to write this review - this means a lot to us. The Rolldog Team

John
EVP - Operations/ Delivery/ and Services in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

[SENSITIVE CONTENT], great mix and great partner for your organization!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Exceptional!

Pros:

The ease of setup and understanding of how to use within our company. The help from[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team was exceptional and continues today - whenever we have a question or need, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is there and his team are there!

Cons:

As of now, there's not much. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is about to offer some integration capacities that we are highly anticipating, but that is not a "unliked" situation.

Alternatives Considered: Zoho CRM and Salesforce Platform

Reasons for Switching to Rolldog: The relationship that we developed with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] immediately was the driving force!

Rolldog Response

last year

Hey John, Thank you for the review - it was very thoughtful of you to do this. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to rolling out some new functionality that we know you and your team will be able to take advantage of in our upcoming release. The Rolldog Team

Joel
Director, Operations in Canada
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customer Relationship Management at a New Level

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Working with Craig and his team during the initial development and onboarding of the Rolldog platform was what everyone would expect form a CRM company. It was slightly further down the road where this company and it's people truly shine. Through onboarding and update meetings we continued to see more opportunities to help our company advance and adopt new methods in many areas. The more issues and concerns we brought to Craig and his team the more solutions and adaptations came forward. Craig made Rolldog feel like it was a part of our company, that we are not just a customer but a partner in business. It's relationships like these that are truly hard to find these days.

Pros:

The one most important Pro for the use of the Rolldog CRM platform and that's the team behind it. Integrating with other applications, Email campaign management, Contact information, Lead Generation and prospecting modules are all made better because of the true support given by the Rolldog team.

Cons:

When I look at programs and applications I have used or continue to use that have detractors in them, it's specific to scenarios where the program will not perform the task exactly as I need it to. With Rolldog' s support team and tremendous effort in continuously improving their platform, ever issue I've mentioned has has a solution presented and more often then not, they will improve the process over my original concern. I have yet to stump them in any ask I've made.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot CRM

Rolldog Response

last year

Hey Joel, Thank you for taking the time to provide this thoughtful review. We love that you feel like Rolldog is part of your company - we feel the same way!!! Our support team is here to assist whenever you need us. The Rolldog Team [email protected]

Mariela
Customer Success Manager in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great experience

5.0 last year

Comments: I would like to commend this software for its user-friendly interface, efficient functionality, and reliability. It has significantly improved my productivity and has proven to be an indispensable tool for managing my sales pipeline.Also, I would like to recognize the outstanding support that [sensitive content hidden] has provided me. He is knowledgeable, responsive, and always willing to go above and beyond to help me and my clients. His professionalism and dedication to customer satisfaction are truly exceptional.

Pros:

One of the most significant benefits of this software is its user-friendly interface. I have found it to be intuitive and straightforward, which has significantly reduced my learning curve and allowed me to be more productive in a shorter amount of time.Another pro of Rolldog is its comprehensive functionality. I have been able to manage my sales pipeline more effectively, and the software has provided me with valuable insights into my sales performance. I have been able to identify areas for improvement and adjust my strategies accordingly, resulting in a significant increase in my sales revenue.The support that [sensitive content hidden] has given me is outstanding. He is knowledgeable, responsive, and always willing to help with any issues. I appreciate his professionalism and dedication to customer satisfaction.

Cons:

I have no cons at the moment. It works as expected.

Rolldog Response

last year

Hi Mariela, thank you for your detailed review. We really appreciate your feedback and we are so happy to hear about the benefits that Rolldog provides for you. The Rolldog Team

Juan
AE in US
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Pipeline Management and CRM

4.0 last year

Comments: The overall experience has been positive. The software is reliable and easy to use. Rolldog provides the visibility I need and assists with the quarterly pipeline management.

Pros:

Very easy to use and effective with managing my pipeline visibility. helps keep my daily tasks organized and which accounts should be targeted or pay close attention to. great timeline management and sequence of events organizer.

Cons:

Currently, I cannot think of any cons.

Rolldog Response

last year

Hi Juan, we really appreciate your positive review! Helping users keep their daily tasks organized and provide a list of upcoming activities is one of the most frequently used features of Rolldog. We also love that you brought up the sequence of events organizer, since this is often a time-consuming pain point for many people in sales. We wanted to make this as easy as possible for our users with 1-click SoE creation that can even be shared with their prospects. The Rolldog Team

Steven
Acccount Executive in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Rolldog Makes it Simple and Effective

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Amazing Effective, Helpful, Powerful. It's an easy to use product that keeps me updated with my prospects on a daily basis. Easily and Quickly communicates with SalesForce. Very powerful tool that's helped tremendously with closing leads and building a strong pipeline. The customer service has also been more than stellar.

Pros:

The thing I love most about Rolldog is the visibility it provides regarding where my prospects stand in the sales pipeline. Very easy to understand what's happened and what needs to happen moving forward. Next Step Visibility is very important.

Cons:

I don't dislike anything about Rolldog. It's a great product that does exactly what I need it to do.

Rolldog Response

last year

Hi Steven, Your review is greatly appreciated! You hit on some key concepts that makes Rolldog stand out from a sales perspective: provides better visibility; easy [to use]; and helps close leads and build strong pipelines. We are truly delighted that Rolldog adds value your sales day. Thank you for your kind words! The Rolldog Team

Gustavo
Senior Solutions Specialist in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Keep track of all your taks and next steps on the fly!!!

5.0 last year

Comments: This has allowed me to have complete visibility and on-time reminders of the next visits, calls, or contract signatures.Also, goal achieving per quarter reports lost deals and the customizable data fields allowed me to have an almost tailor-made solution for my company with the benefits of being out of the box and ready to use.

Pros:

it is a super-friendly user tool highly customizable and provides 180 degrees of visibility and management for admins and users.

Cons:

the reports are out of the box and ready to use, I will like to have more options to customize this part.

Rolldog Response

last year

Gustavo, thank you for taking the time to submit this review! We are happy to hear that Rolldog delivers the visibility and customization you want...and your benefit comments sum up many of the reasons why we created Rolldog. Regarding the out-of-the box reports, if you are running a report that has been created (and shared) by another user, you cannot customize it...but you can create your own reports and customize them with any filter/criteria/condition you want! Email [email protected] if you require any assistance with customized reports. Thank you again for your review!

Colin
Executive Director in Canada
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Rolldog CRM Feedback

5.0 last year

Pros:

Working with the Rolldog team has been a very positive and successful experience for our company over the years. We've been able to take advantage of all the features that the Opportunities Manager has to offer in order to maximize our continued growth & development in the media production industry. We would highly recommend Rolldog.

Cons:

We look forward to exploring more of the Project Management features this year.

Rolldog Response

last year

Hi Colin, Thank you for the review! It has been a pleasure working with you as well and we hope that you are able to take full advantage of the Projects module in Rolldog. Should you have any questions - or require any assistance - feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] anytime. The Rolldog Team

Nick
Lead Videographer in Canada
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Rolldog CRM

5.0 last year

Comments: My overall experience with Rolldog has been great. We've been able to maximize our sales through our leads with the help of Rolldog. The platform allows us to be efficient, organized and laser focused on opportunities.

Pros:

The part I like the most about Rolldog is the ease of use within the platform. I'm able to instantly pull up our list of customers and leads and pinpoint areas that need attention, ultimately to drive sales for the business.

Cons:

I would really like to integrate other platforms within Rolldog. Platforms such as the Outlook integration for example would make things even easier on my end. This is something I want to look into further with the customer support team.

Rolldog Response

last year

Nick, thank you for your great review! We always appreciate when customers take the time to submit reviews. We would encourage you to connect with us within the support portal in the Rolldog app or call us at 800-399-1946 to review your integration needs. Rolldog is 100% integrated with Outlook e-mail and calendar. Additionally, you can use Zapier to integrate to/from almost any other app! Thank you again for your review.

Ariel
Sr Account Executive in US
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Stop looking for other CRM: Rolldog is the best one !!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Super, their team is always available for answers.

Pros:

Easy to use and excellent visibility to the pipeline!!

Cons:

None, work as needed. I love their easy to use interface and graphics.

Rolldog Response

last year

Hey Ariel, We really appreciate this review! It was very kind of you to say these words. It is customers like yourself that makes our jobs so fun. The Rolldog Team

Roberto
CSM in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Rolldog Review

5.0 last year

Pros:

This CRM is a simple tool to manage all my opportunities and customers. It is user-friendly software that improves my day-to-day sales capabilities. Allow me to manage many customers and keep track of all the critical KPIs.

Cons:

Opto to today, I have not found any cons using this tool. As I mentioned before is a great solution.

Rolldog Response

last year

Thank you for the positive review Roberto. We really appreciate you taking time from your day to write this for us!

Suzanne
Accessibility Advisor in Canada
Higher Education Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Quality Product, Fabulous Service!

5.0 last year

Comments: Rolldog has been a game changer! It’s an easy way to track activity and manage leads, from start to finish. Training was top notch and the Rolldog team supported me through the implementation process. They were receptive to feedback and worked with me to individualize the product for my needs.

Pros:

Continually evolving product, great customization, and very responsive and effective customer service.

Cons:

None so far. I am confident that if/when I have one, [sensitive content hidden] and his team will resolve it quickly.

Rolldog Response

last year

Thank you Suzanne! We appreciate your review and we are pleased to hear about your positive experience with Rolldog.

Lise
Customer Account Manager in Canada
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Rolldog helps me organize my selling day

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Working with Rolldog everyday has made my selling experience more organized, focused and has helped me to close more business.

Pros:

Very easy to use and intuitive. I love how it keeps my activities on track and helps me organize my time efficiently.

Cons:

The limited reporting functionality was a problem at first, but Rolldog has recently released a new version that includes a full reports module.

Rolldog Response

last year

Hi Lise, Thank you very much for this review. We appreciate you taking the time to write this - it means a lot to us. Happy to hear that Rolldog is adding value to your day and helping you close more business! We love receiving this feedback from our customers. The Rolldog Team

Brian
Director, Business Development in Canada
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Flexability

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Rolldog was excellent to work with throughout the process of meeting the needs of Mister Transmission. Our regular meetings/updates to find the best structure were instrumental in the successful launch of Rolldog within our companies network. I look forward to growing this system within our company.

Pros:

Rolldog is user friendly. Navigating the software easily requires basic instructions.

Cons:

A basic user tutorial for "new" users would assist with onboarding new staff.

Rolldog Response

last year

Hey Brian - thanks for your feedback! We love working with your team. With our support module now in place, we will be continuing to add new training content to make the onboarding process for new users much easier. The Rolldog Team

Mitch
Vice President of Sales in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Takes the "Gut Feel" out of Opportunity Management

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Rolldog takes the subjectivity of my team of reps out of the equation and lets us focus on objective paths to closure. It has drastically improved our sales process and close rate. It is effective and efficient in managing out pipeline and forecast.

Cons:

At this time, none. The solution has performed exactly as we expected.

Rolldog Response

last year

Hi Mitch, We appreciate your thoughtful review. Our sales team talks about objective vs. subjective approaches to opportunity management during demos, but when it comes from our customers, it brings a whole new perspective. Thank you. The Rolldog Team

Eduardo
Director Strategic Accounts in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Rolldog review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: really good experience overall

Pros:

very easy and user-friendly. great granularity and qualitative insights. easy to integrate with our current solution

Cons:

needs better reporting capabilities and some improvements in the interface

Rolldog Response

last year

Hi Eduardo, Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback. We have been listening and have since made some major updates to both our reporting functionality and the Rolldog User Interface. We hope that you are enjoying both! As always, if you have any questions or feedback, please let us know. The Rolldog Team [email protected]

Mark
Chief Revenue Officer in US
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Opportunity Management and CRM

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Best opportunity management system on the market even as an overlay to SalesForce and incredible customer service.

Pros:

The ability to take a look at our pipeline and not rely solely on the opinion of the sales rep. Rolldog gives us an objective view of each and every lead and opportunity.

Cons:

I have no cons as the solution works exactly as I had expected.

Rolldog Response

last year

Hi Mark - thank you for the review! We really appreciate your functional validation and positive customer service comment. The Rolldog Team

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Powerful CRM

5.0 last year

Pros:

Rolldog CRM is a very effective customer relationship management application that aids organizations in managing their customer interactions, sales funnel, and marketing initiatives. The platform has a simple, easy-to-use interface and is intended to be intuitive and user-friendly.It's strong automation features are yet another major benefit. The platform enables companies to automate a variety of processes, including lead nurturing, email marketing, and appointment scheduling. This automation not only saves time but also assists.

Cons:

Rolldog CRM's user interface is generally simple to use, although it might not be as aesthetically pleasing or as up to date as some other CRM platforms available but it's just one versus the many benefits of using Rolldog CRM

Rolldog Response

last year

Thank you for your review and your feedback. Also, we are pleased to announce the release of our new user interface (UI)...coming this week!

Hannah
Business Development in Canada
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Rolldog is great for our small team of collaborators

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

Incredible customer service & solution-oriented assistance, sections of the system are organized in a "logical" way that makes it easy to understand and learn.

Cons:

Not as customizable as other CRM systems, less in-depth reporting than other systems.

Diana
Customer Success Manager in Colombia
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Track Opportunities

5.0 last year

Pros:

It is an excellent solution to follow up on business opportunities. It allows me to have an estimated closing date, and next steps and make decisions to accelerate the close deal.

Cons:

I have no concerns about Rolldog. It's great.

Rolldog Response

last year

Diana, thank you for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with others. The Rolldog Team