About Accord LMS

Accord LMS helps clients expand their training programs with smart enterprise features and expert support. Schedule a demo today.

Learn more about Accord LMS

Pros:

It would be nice to have Zooma as an option. Integration is seamless depending on the configuration you choose.

Cons:

I wish for only one add on, a drag and drop interface.

Accord LMS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Accord LMS has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 48 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Accord LMS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (48)

Marie
Marie
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Accord ranks #1 in support, price, and functionality!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: My company first began our investigation into various Learning Management Systems a little over a year ago. After an initial introduction to Accord through Capterra, we quickly narrowed down our selections. Accord LMS remained our number one choice until we were ready to finalize the purchase. Though this was a lengthy process on my own company's end (approx. 12 months), our representative Mary Beth was nothing short of amazing as she remained patient, supportive, and enthusiastic. Mary Beth was always on hand to provide updates, answer questions, and consistently connect us to Solutions Engineers to provide insight into features of Accord that best benefited our company. We have been using Accord now for 6 months and have no complaints. Accord ranks #1 in support, price, and functionality in the world of LMS! Many thanks for the continued support!

Pros:

Since we are utilizing Accord to connect various independent distributors, Accord's ability to provide Admin capabilities for over 40+ individuals is unmatched. The organization of levels of employees, as well as automatic reports sent to management is easy to understand and extremely effective.

Cons:

Thus far, nothing to report

Dale
President in US
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Accord LMS: Flexible, Valuable and Reliable.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Our client company licensed the Accord LMS several years ago to train temporary employees. The courses we implemented guide the employees to understand the business model, consider specific aspects of their new role, and train them to interact with the business system. Some of the content in the courses is confidential, and the Accord implementation helps to limit access to that content by limiting enrollment based on security roles. Courses are designed using the SCORM standard, which allows course development to be done independent of the LMS. The courses have loaded and interacted with Accord very well, correctly reporting quiz scores and completion status. Accord has been a very stabile product, requiring very little administrative attention. Our version of the product has a limit on the number of active learners, so we have had to monitor our usage and either limit the number of learners or adjust the license to fit our needs. We have directed several special requests to the sales department with regard to licensing, and each time they have accommodated our needs. We have found them a good partner to work with. We have kept the software on a maintenance contract throughout, and have generally found this to be a good value. While service requests have been minimal, there have been some key times during software upgrades where we have placed service requests. These were answered quickly and our issues were resolved. The cost of the maintenance contract has increased sharply, and this has caused us some concern. In summary, we have found the Accord LMS system to be flexible, valuable and reliable.

Cons:

We were recently surprised by a significant increase in the maintenance contract cost.

Rick Response

6 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. I'll pass your comments onto the entire team. Our price increase in January 2016 was the first in 4 years. For our hosted accounts, which include maintenance, it was only a modest increase. Our self-hosted customers did experience a more substantial increase. This reflects the additional support requirements that factor into most on-premise installations such as client server access, configuration, updates, etc. This may be why most of our competitors do not offer self hosted systems. I'm confident that you will still find the Accord LMS to be the best deal around.

Riyaz
Global Director of Training in US
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Accord LMS - Minor league player trying to play in the majors.

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: We inherited Accord LMS when we merged with our sister company. Even though we asked, we never received the onboarding experience you would normally get when implementing a new system. Accord LMS worked for our employees and customers however, the experience did not keep up with end-user expectations.

Pros:

An excellent account management team who responds to all queries and concerns as needed. The product works reasonably well, especially if you don't need any fancy design changes.

Cons:

Customization requires professional services or knowledge of DNN. Not much documentation or assistance from the company. User management, reporting, and course management work until you want in-depth functionality that most other systems have - out of the box.

Accord LMS Response

2 years ago

Hi Riyaz, Thanks for your feedback. We genuinely appreciate it. Your positive review of our account management team reflects the feedback we get from most clients. We think that they're the best. Your feedback on our documentation was insightful. We are currently in the process of updating our online manuals and dozens of support and training videos to be both easier to follow and more integrated with the product itself. I'm sorry that you weren't able to get all of the customizations that you were looking for. As an LCMS, the Accord solution is among the most configurable platforms available, but some things can be more challenging or even out of the system's scope. It's our goal to provide our clients with the best LMS experience for their unique needs. It sounds like we might not have remained the right fit for you after your mergers. We hope that you found the best solution for your training priorities. Thanks again, Accord Product Team

Candace
Consultant in US
Primary/Secondary Education
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Review of Accord LMS

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

AccordLMS provides all of the expected LMS capabilities. The installation and upgrade of this product is simple. The administration is easy, customization is good, and the customer service is excellent. The eCommerce piece is robust and the system allows for multiple portals sharing courses from master to child. The system allows for free access (such as for internal training) as well as purchased access (for external sales, either individual or subscription).

Cons:

One client that I worked with had too many sub-folders for their courses, and this caused performance issues (this may have been addressed in latest release). Also, if you need detailed quiz reporting (down to the individual question and answer level) you must build your assessments with Articulate, as AccordLMS has custom code to extract their reporting details.

The Accord LMS Team Response

7 years ago

The Accord provides detailed quiz reporting for ALL assessments that provide the information, not just those authored with Articulate. Some assessments, from other authoring tools, do not provide detailed quiz information which makes it impossible for the LMS to report it. Concerning sub-folders, our current version is supporting clients with over 10,000 courses and sub-folders with excellent performance.

Kudzai
Kudzai
LMS Administrator in Zimbabwe
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Accord LMS - Administrator review

4.0 last year

Comments: In-house training has significantly improved as well as for our external clients. Overall performance is good. Functionality is almost perfect. UI needs to be updated.

Pros:

The software is packed with features and functionality. It supports a lot of files formats for both documents and video. Integration with GoToMeeting, GoToTraining, and GoToWebinar is a worthy addition. It would be nice to have Zooma as an option. Integration is seamless depending on the configuration you choose. Support is 24/7 but responds in a timely manner. The quiz builder caters to more question types than the usual offerings.

Cons:

The UI looks antiquated for 2021. It needs a major overhaul. The support documentation needs to be updated as well. Some of the features have been upgraded or changed but the documentation is lagging behind. As a user, organizing files in a playlist style with the next video or document ready to play is useful yet it is missing. A pop-up window opens when using a desktop and it is a bit annoying. The landing page needs improvement with regard to styling.

Ernesto
Ernesto
US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Wonderfully Flexible LMS

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The Accord LMS system has been a very useful tool in creating a structured learning environment that our users can easily follow. I recommend it highly to anyone who wishes to have their own online school. As with any product, there are some preliminary concepts to learn, and once learnt, it became an easy to use and very flexible product. The account manager assigned to us provided excellent training and has always answered any questions we had. Their Tech Support also responded with answers quickly. This LMS is suited to our needs because we do not need the large amount of licenses some other vendors require as a minimum to get started. It is a very cost effective LMS.

Mark
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Accord LMS - a great LMS solution for Dotnetnuke

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We researched more than a few LMS's and the Accord LMS was a perfect blend of features and value for the money. We have been using the Accord LMS for several years and experience with it has been fantastic. Arguably the best Dotnetnuke LMS out there. It simply just works and is very easy to setup and configure. The ability to customize the look and feel of the client interface is great and having Interzoic Media as a partner is a plus. We are a very customer oriented company and to work with a company that feels the same way is such a benefit. We have been very happy with both the product and service.

Pros:

Easy to setup and configure. Works very well within Dotnetnuke.

Cons:

Nothing really, we like the entire product.

Emirhan
Music in Turkey
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nice for creating lms

4.0 5 months ago

Pros:

It is very easy to install and configure and has a functional interface.

Cons:

In fact, there is nothing that I do not like, I use it with pleasure, but the price may be a little high.

Ken
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

New to Accord - but so far, really good!

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Very recently went live with Accord LMS (June 1). Therefore, my review is somewhat premature as I may have more good things to say after having used the product long-term once I have become an expert user. For the moment, I can say that we are very pleased. The Accord LMS is so robust that we still have much to learn, but I'd say we would be hard pressed to fully utilize all of the features and functions. I am one of the administrators of the LMS and my setup and pre-go live activities were not difficult. We imported over 1,000 users and built our library of less than 100 courses within a few days. No hiccups or unanticipated issues. At this point, week two into our go-live I'm very happy. Accord is easy to use, support has been great (just utilizing them for how-to questions right now) and the system appears so robust that it should meet every demand we place on it. Thanks Accord Team - I look forward to a long and prosperous relationship! Ken.

Pros:

Robust capabilities, ease of use, cost.

Cons:

So far I have not found any. There must some somewhere!

Erin
Erin
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

I am very impressed with the robust Accord LMS

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: We are still in the implementation phase with Accord and the support has been top-notch. Accord offers many features at a very reasonable cost. The Accord system included everything we were looking for in the way of features such as branding and customization capability, ease of administration, certification tracking, ILT support, virtual classroom, extended enterprise capability, a strong compliance aspect, resource upload ease, a community aspect, gamification and so much more--right out of the box! After months of research, and several months of actually using the Accord system, I would highly recommend Accord to any company looking to implement a new Learning Management System.

Accord LMS Response

7 years ago

Thank you! Our team prides itself on providing excellent guidance and support during implementation. We appreciate your kind words.

Craig
Manager, Client Services in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Accord LMS - My first choice

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have been using the Accord LMS for almost a year. I am the administrator of the LMS and charged with adding and maintaining content and learner access. It was very easy to set-up and maintain. Support has been excellent with very fast responses to any question, big or small.
I compared several other LMS providers and selected Accord LMS based on functionality, easy of use, support and pricing.
My experience with Accord LMS to date has been excellent.

Pros:

The application, hosted with Accord LMS, was easy to set-up. On going maintenance is also very simple whether adding or updating content, creating reports or adding or updating learner access. Should I require support, this is always readily available.

Cons:

The reporting functionality, while improving, is not as simple as the rest of the interface. Most of the reports focus on learner reporting and I am looking for more reports for the system administrator. Accord LMS support has assisted me in creating the reports I needed.

Accord LMS Response

6 years ago

Thanks for your feedback. I really appreciate it. I'm going to check with our team and get some more information on the reports that they helped you create. Please reach out to your support rep should you need any additional assistance.

Erin
LMS Administrator in US
Primary/Secondary Education
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

I am impressed with Accord's robust LMS

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

We are still in the implementation phase with Accord and the support has been top-notch. Accord offers many features at a very reasonable cost. The Accord system included everything we were looking for in the way of features such as branding and customization capability, ease of administration, certification tracking, ILT support, virtual classroom, extended enterprise capability, a strong compliance aspect, resource upload ease, a community aspect, gamification and so much more--right out of the box! After months of research, and several months of actually using the Accord system, I would highly recommend Accord to any company looking to implement a new Learning Management System.

Cons:

So far there have been no dislikes. Both sales and support have been extremely responsive to our needs. We are a small company with rapid growth and needed a company that could keep up with our growth. Accord has been able to do that.

Lynn
eLearning developer in US
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Accord LMS - reliability at a great price

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We were using a different system with Articulate products before finding the Accord LMS. The old system was quite problematic and was unavailable/offline a LOT. The Accord LMS has so many more features -- gamification, social aspects, as well as a great platform that is easy for the users to navigate -- and is slightly less expensive than our other one. We are a very small company and use the Accord LMS for our customer elearning platform and our students who have used both the previous LMS and the Accord LMS really LOVE the Accord LMS.

Pros:

It is very easy for the end user to navigate.

Cons:

It was somewhat confusing on the admin side to learn at first, but the Accord team was very patient and provided lots of help in learning the system.

Accord LMS Response

6 years ago

Thanks for your feedback. I love that Accord LMS gives you the biggest bang for your buck. We work hard to be the price/performance leader in the industry. Thanks again!

Mark
Vice President in US
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Accord LMS - a flexible and affordable LMS with exceptional support

4.5 6 years ago

Pros:

The ability to customize the look and feel of the client interface is great and having Interzoic Media as a partner is a plus. We are a very customer oriented company and to work with a company that feels the same way is such a benefit. We have been very happy with both the product and service and they are always available to help or answer any questions. Super reliable product and support. Our customer base has grown and the Accord LMS scales very nicely. No performance issues and works very well with Dotnetnuke.

Cons:

nothing really. We are very happy with the product and the vendor. Interzoic releases updates pretty regularly with new features so make sure you upgrade on a regular basis.

Lam
Training Manager in US
Packaging & Containers, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Value and Support Service

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Accord provides good value for its cost and has responsive and friendly customer support.

Cons:

Automatic reports could be improved so that they are cleaner in appearance and more customizable. Additionally, we are waiting for more features to control the user experience.

Accord LMS Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review Lam! Our team has enjoyed working with you as you consistently grow your learning programs with the Accord LMS. Your Solutions Engineer is in the process of submitting a feature request on your behalf. We'll run it past the roadmap team and see what we can do. We're currently working on a number of exciting new features which we also think you'll like. Thanks again! We appreciate your business.

Abbey
Manager of Employee Training in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

A Solid LMS

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I love the basic layout of this LMS. It's easy to access your courses, at one glance you can see what you've completed, what you are in the process of completing, and what you haven't started yet. The resources tab is another excellent feature, which allows one to post important material that can be accessed by anyone registered in the LMS, not just those who are assigned specific courses. And I can't speak highly enough about the customer service. Any issue or question I have had was immediately addressed by my service guy, and he has been kind, patient, and helpful along every step of the way.

Cons:

The reporting function is a little difficult to figure out on your own, but again, the customer service is amazing and happy to help walk you through it.

Thomas
Lead Technical Trainer in
Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Accord - Nearly there, but not quite

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: We reviewed this LMS along with four other systems. Accord was very competitive with Cornerstone in many features, but lacked in some very important ways. One of the features we found lacking is the ability to book several classrooms at once in multiple offices and have them act as one event. We do a lot of firm wide instruction and need to be able to book one event in many locations. The people at Accord said they would work on that feature if we would pay for it. That was not acceptable.

Pros:

Accord LMS is very easy to navigate. The look and feel is really nice and gives the appearance of a professional system. The reporting tools are good and allow a level of customization. Their sales guy we worked with was very good and fed us all the information we needed in a timely fashion.

Cons:

The biggest deal-breaker for us was the inability to book many conference rooms across our firm for one single event. We loved the rest of the product.

Rick Bruce Response

6 years ago

Hi Thomas, Thanks for taking a few minutes to share your experience. I'm sorry that there was some confusion about our functionality. Our Instructor Led Training does support an unlimited number of sessions which can occur in many locations, physical or virtual, all at the same time. It sounds like our team offered to do some custom development in order to customize the feature for your use. That's a service that we occasionally offer to help customers with unique needs, but it's very seldom needed due to the standard functionality of our system. Accord's enterprise customers benefit from unlimited custom portals, unlimited distributed administration, and time-saving automation. Our features are very competitive with other enterprise level systems at a fraction of the cost. If our team can be of assistance in the future, please contact us. Best Wishes, Accord

Shawn
Web Design / ISD in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Accord LMS

4.0 13 years ago

Comments: When they say that Accord LMS is one of the most robust, extensible and cost effective platforms in the LMS industry, you need to listen.
It's true.

Pros:

Accord LMS is the perfect solution for those needing a quick but efficient module install under DNN . Easy customization to include your portals look/logos/etc. Many web 2.0 integration features including the best CMS capabilities, social networking capabilities, forums, blogs, chat, and wikis. Manager features to quickly setup Learning Events (SCORM presentations and Quizzes) as well as the ability to setup external Learning Events ( URLS, YouTube, Flash ) is a breeze to configure. Learner module serves up content to learners based on their roles/profiles. Attempt history log is available as well as quiz results reports for all quiz and surveys. Learning Events are searchable. The support team behind this product is outstanding. When we needed assistance , it was provided immediately and professionally. Good product documentation. Pricing structure is fantastic.

Cons:

Like any good application, there is a bit of a learning curve. However, as noted above, documentation is good and is kept current . This helps to ease the learning curve

Kristi
Corp Trainer in US
, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customer Service is Great!

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Our company purchased a license through Accord 1 year ago. It's taken us about that long to get up and running due to all of the conversion of our internal documents. Along the way, Accord members have checked in with us and helped when needed. Whenever we have run into a stopping block, they took little to no time to get back with us and help us continue on in our setup and roll out. Our employees that use the LMS on a regular basis are really enjoying it. It allows them to see visual demonstrations of a process, where as before they could only read a process document.

Pros:

Customer Support and User friendly

Cons:

Administrative side is not so user friendly

Accord LMS Response

6 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm really pleased that your learners are enjoying their new training. I hear what you're saying about the administrative tools. There is a lot there. We're working on some admin updates (too early to share) that I think you'll like.

Edgar
Director, Human Resources & Compliance in US
Marketing & Advertising
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Intuitive and accurate

4.5 6 years ago

Pros:

Ease of content upload and site navigation. I have used this software for over five years and have not had any issues, even after several software upgrades. Year after year we have experienced smooth content upload with no issues in functionality for the user. The reporting function within the Learning Management System is easy to use and very accurate with essentially no time lag.

Cons:

For my purposes, I have no issues with this software

Alisa
Instructional Designer in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Really good customer service, good value for money

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: OK

Pros:

Customer service is very responsive, the LMS has all functionality, and quite cheap compared to other solutions.

Cons:

Very difficult to figure out how everything works. Despite having a lot of functions, sometimes you can spend hours doing basic things. Though as soon as you know how to do it, it's relatively easy.

Accord LMS Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking time to review the Accord LMS. We appreciate your compliments about our customer service team. We think that they're the best. Accord understands the learning curve that can come with so much available functionality. We're putting considerable effort into mitigating that. I'll ask our team to reach out to you and offer a free upgrade to our newest release which simplifies some core functionality. Respectfully, Accord LMS

Justin
Coordinator, Office of Teaching Effectiveness in US
Primary/Secondary Education, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Accord LMS

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Accord has provided an intuitive platform for my e-learning authoring needs. New faculty trainings and employee onboarding have been our primary use of the product, and it has served those purposes well with the e-learning features you would expect. I have been relatively happy as well with ease of use in managing the courses from the back end as well, although I do not use this as much as our administrator.

Cons:

I would like to see a bit better reporting/analytics, but for our use this hasn't been prohibitive. We have been quite happy with the product, and it seems that customer support with Accord might be able to assist with better reporting.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great Customer Service!

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Our company has been using the Accord LMS for 1 year now. Along the way, Accord Staff Members have been there to help us through the initial set up and troubleshooting stages. We have recently started using it within our whole organization and the end users are giving great feedback. It is user friendly. It allows us to give learners the opportunity to have a visual learning experience instead of just a process document to read over.

Pros:

Customer Service User Friendly environment

Cons:

Admin Setup is a bit complicated, but luckily Accord Staff Members are right there to help you

John
Training Manager in
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good product but it still needs some work

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: One of the largest issues with LMS systems is their inability to speak well with other systems especially third party RDS systems *Rapid Development Systems* so if you create a quiz via Lectora or Storyline it's hard to get the reports that you need for your organization. Accord here is no different, but what makes them better in this arena is that they do have their own development tools which is a plus. They also work well with organizations in providing customer service and support. Their shortcomings really come from being a relatively new system but otherwise do a good job. It's easy to create job roles and learning paths. They do have gamification and a social media component.

Rick Bruce Response

6 years ago

​John, Thank you for taking the time to review the Accord LMS. We appreciate your input. Feedback from our clients is our primary inspiration for ongoing development​. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance. Best Wishes, Accord

Robin
Learning Content Manager in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Accord LMS has changed the face of training for our company.

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: This is our first LMS system and our audience is very unique. Before choosing Accord, we spent over a year researching and speaking with a wide variety of providers. We had a long list of requirements! We found that Accord provided the best interface, storage, flexibility, and customer service, for a company of our size and budget. The folks at Accord are incredibly responsive and customer-focused, patiently answering our questions and working to meet our needs in a timely manner. There have been features that we desired, but were not available yet. I do not believe there is any product on the market that meets every single need. However, Accord listens to its customers and we feel included the growing process. Accord works to enhance the product and meet our needs.