About PROACTIS

Proactis delivers true cost savings & efficiency in smart & powerful procurement solutions to simplify, track & analyze 100% of spend.

Learn more about PROACTIS

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

PROACTIS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

7.6/10

PROACTIS has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used PROACTIS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

jean
dir pf purchasing in U.S.
Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Savings and Customer Support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have been partners with Proactis for several years and we anticipate continuing the relationship for several more years.

Pros:

What we really like about Proactis is the combination of event software and the customer support. The folks at Proactis who run the events are very helpful and knowledgeable. They are instrumental in collecting all of the vendor information necessary for each event.

Cons:

The results are easy to decipher, but I'm not sure how easily we would navigate the event software from start to finish, without their support.

Alternatives Considered: Workday Strategic Sourcing

Reasons for Switching to PROACTIS: The other companies did not seem to have the same level of support.

Ken
Sourcing Specialist - Wrap and Supplies in U.S.
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Proactis User since 2009

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Proactis helps me drive serious, measurable results...and does so without a significant time investment from the user (me). Their customer service is at a level that every service oriented business should strive to reach. And most importantly, the ROI we see from the Proactis solution can best be described as absurdly high.

Pros:

First, let me start by saying that web platforms with fancy options and features amount to nothing if you can't figure out how to use them - and ease of use this is one of the areas in which Proactis really shines. The software is very intuitive and user-friendly; A new user can begin effectively navigating the site without being given more than the URL, a sign-on and a password. As far as the fancy options and features there are plenty! Proactis continuously engages it's users for feedback on what they would like to see changed or added. The technology is user driven, and the end result is features that are meaningful and maximize bottom line savings.

Cons:

Because user feedback is utilized to update the software, any there really isn't anything I don't like about the Proactis solution.

David
Senior Procurement Manager in U.K.
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Not that good to be honest. Very difficult to use.

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: none

Cons:

Every single process of the contract is extremely `long-winded and complex. It is not user friendly or intuitive.

Eyüp
Industrial Engineer in Turkey
Financial Services Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Proactis

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Customer service is very understanding. They help with any problem and distress

Pros:

They are very good at customer support. They helped me right away when there was a problem.

Cons:

They need to improve the interface a bit and other tools should be added besides the existing ones.

Meghan
eSourcing Coordinator in U.S.
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Partner

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I like that is hold all information from events we have run and makes it easy to look back if needed. I also like how each event is easy to navigate.

Cons:

Could be a little more user friendly. The site sometimes feels outdated and could be updated however it does not slow down the work being done. Sometimes when running a reverse auction, the quote screen jumps all over the place if there are a lot of line items and players participating which makes it hard to keep track of what is happening.

Sue
BSA4 in U.S.
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Proactis Bookends

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The best part of the software is the ability we have to customize landing pages and forms to meet the needs of our customers, and the different vendors we have catalogs for.

Cons:

The usability of this software is what I like least about using Proactis. The software could benefit from some major UI testing and feedback. Key icons are very small and/or hidden.

David
Purchasing Manager in U.S.
Law Practice, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Proactis

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ability to interface with our financial software, Aderant. The VRM component and ability to track risk management surveys.

Cons:

The initial system setup was a bit complex and took more time than we initially thought.

JESUS
Procurement Processes Manager in U.S.
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Only facts from our experience using this software

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Fair competitive software with an excellent support team.

Pros:

End users (buyers not negotiators) have a quick and easy platform to buy what is available there.

Cons:

- Limited to hosted catalogues and punchouts… the platform must evolve to seamlessly include our ERP available catalogues. - SAP integration might be enhance - Analitics must be reinforced.

Erin
Category Merchant in U.S.
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

10+ Years as a User/Customer

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I've been working with the team at Proactis in many capacities since 2007. I began working with them as someone who ran reverse auctions for our organization and now as a Buyer I use their services to purchase products and find new vendors. The team is fantastic - most of whom have not changed since the beginning. Their software is constantly being improved, updated, more customizable and they listen to and respond quickly to feedback!

Pros:

Their software is highly customizable and works perfectly for our needs. The best part of working with Proactis is not just the software, but the incredible team behind the software that works between us and the vendor community.

Cons:

Over the many years of working with Proactis, they have made many advances and updates so I can confidently say there are no dislikes.

Daniel
Sourcing Specialist in U.S.
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product backed by an even better support

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The software over and over generates savings. The support staff that walks you through the entire process from start to finish makes it easy to use to see immediate results.

Cons:

Proactis has been great throughout the entire relationship. They are quick on any changes requested both software front and bid front.

Robert
Sr. Director Strategic Sourcing in U.S.
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Just a RFQ Tool

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: The people at Proactis are very supportive. The tool is comprehensive but a little bulky and not the easiest to navigate.

Pros:

Use forces you to collect all relevant information about your product and put it into one place.

Cons:

Impersonal. Not the best way to manage vendor relationships and seek out total value and lowest cost of ownership.

Ryan
Lead Procurement Analyst in U.S.
Retail, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: With low bandwidth, having a resource to build RFP's and provide the administrative support to manage the correspondence is very valuable. My account manager is very accommodative and consistently seeks to serve and brings value.

Pros:

Strong administrative support

Cons:

n/a

Joe
Director in U.S.
Consumer Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Simple to Use

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Very user friendly, and simple to navigate.

Cons:

Nothing comes to mind at the current time.