Sierra QMS Reviews

4.9 (13) Write a Review!

About Sierra QMS

SierraQMS is an easy to use, scalable SaaS system that automates regulatory compliance based on your organizational practices and tools

Learn more about Sierra QMS

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Sierra QMS ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
5.0
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.7/10

Sierra QMS has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (13)

Sort by

Have you used Sierra QMS before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Ashoi
Compliance Engineer in US
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Highly capable Quality Management System

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

The QMS is very easy to use and navigate. The highly-configurable options allow the QMS administrator to create complex workflows with automation rules to handle the organization's business processes. From an end-user perspective, it's really easy to follow along the workflows when completing change orders or CAPAs.

Cons:

The QMS could use some more robust data querying and reporting features.

Amber
CEO in US
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

New to QMS

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Great company, excellent expertise and would recommend 100%.

Pros:

We reviewed 7 QMS products and Sierra QMS seemed to be the most intuitive. It also had better functionality for software heavy products for integration to show traceability - many other QMS products don't have this.

Cons:

That the user needs cannot be rearranged and that they are listed in a chronological order.

Ryan
Developer in US
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Sierra QMS

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

I found the training programs very helpful, made it very simple to setup new training plans and to assign the teams that would be participating, as well as monitor what trainings our teams had finished already.

Cons:

I thought the help section could be improved, would be nice to possible see a list of common questions to improve the initial learning curve of the product.

Michael
Co-Founder in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Opio QMS review

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: It's been a great overall experience with Sierra as we've changed direction a couple times now and they are adaptive and understanding of our needs as we narrow in on our path to market.

Pros:

The software ease of use and intuitive layout made sense.

Cons:

Since we were building our QMS from scratch, perhaps access to other example QMS documents/layouts would be helpful.

Carrie
Quality Assurance Manager in US
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sierra QMS for Startup Medical Device Company

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Sierra is so much more than a document retention system. There is a lot of built in functionality. We can automate the Design Trace Matrix (i.e. DI/DO/DVV), Hazard Trace Matrix, and Tracking of Equipment PM/CAL and input CAPAs, Complaints, Nonconformances, etc. It is great how you can reference items to other items within the QMS.

Pros:

Sierra QMS is Highly configurable. We are able to customize it to our needs. If it is not built in, it can be built. Sierra developed a Risk Analysis module for us so we can track risks for CAPAs, Complaints, non conformances, etc. With their platform, new modules are pretty quick to deploy. You can essentially automate any kind of form that you want. It has more functionality than the competitors. For example, there are built in Modules for Design and Hazard traceability. Imagine no more complicated spreadsheets to maintain!!! I like the Supplier Management module. You can email a link to a supplier and they can populate their supplier evaluation survey within Sierra QMS. I also like the CAPA module as you can customize the electronic forms and workflows. It is very easy to use as an admin and as an average user. It takes very little training for a new user to get started due to the intuitive UI. We found the pricing to be simple and competitive.

Cons:

I wish I could export the raw data from the QMS so I can make ad hoc reports. I hear this is coming soon though. It would be nice if you could collaborate on documents undergoing a change order within the software.

Emily
Executive Assistant in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

QMS for Healthcare Review

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall a great system! It has really helped to automate our compliance processes and decrease the amount of manual validation work for our teams. It has made it easier for our product and engineering teams to align with our QA/RA teams.

Pros:

It's pretty customizable. The Sierra Labs team worked with us to create custom templates and workflows, and made the transition to a new system easy! The interface is user-friendly and the dashboard provides an up to date view of all of our tasks and assignments.

Cons:

We originally wanted to integrate the QMS with a project management software other than Jira, but the QMS integrates so well with Jira that we ended up switching to that system. But more integration capabilities would be great for future production.

Eric
Product Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Most straightforward & simple QMS I've Used

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: The Sierra team was very helpful and communicative with the process of getting us set up and our environment configured. We had a consistent point of contact who was proactive at getting us set up as quickly as possible while explaining the best practices and tradeoffs along the way.

Pros:

I appreciate how straightforward Sierra QMS is to use and understand. I have used other QMS solutions and I found them to be a labyrinth of business logic that was very difficult to navigate, configure, or learn how to use effectively. The document control and versioning is very simple to work with and reviewing documents in the browser is great which saves the effort of having to download for review.

Cons:

While a very strong entry in usability and design, there's always room for improvement to simplify the interface even further.

Kwame
Principal in US
Medical Devices, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sierra Labs Ease of Use

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

The Sierra Labs environment is extremely intuitive and easy to use. The main data entry points are easy to find and the approval process is frictionless. I appreciate the real time updating and how tightly the tool allows a development team to map to ISO 13485 and the USFDA QSR. Some other aspects are the robust modules and dashboard that is easy to understand. I use the Sierra Labs QMS with my clients and plan to move them more in the future.

Cons:

Email/Notification settings need to be configurable, but it is likely an easy update

Arin
Consultant in US
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great QMS!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Sierra Labs has been a "breath of fresh air". Having worked with various QMS, Sierra Labs is the easiest to use, maintain, and validate. Highly recommend for high-compliance industries!

Pros:

The Software is extremely user friendly! The software does an amazing job of properly categorizing documents into applicable folders, making it easy to maintain a QMS and developing a product's DHF.

Cons:

In comparison to the many other QMS' I have used, it has been great using Sierra Labs! Sierra Labs is very easy to use and even easier to train new colleagues to use.

Ian
Chief Operating Officer in US
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product for a Great Price

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

It's highly intuitive and helps us manage multiple portions of our business. As a SaMD company, we have to simultaneously keep track of design controls for our own records, but also for incoming team members. We also needed a product that could enable seamless review of updates to key process all while remaining in compliance with regulations.

Cons:

I'd like a way to quickly download all of my process documents without having to go into each one to export. There may already be an easy way to do this that I haven't discovered yet.

Ryan
System Admin in US
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Flexible, customizable and easy to use QMS

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Sierra QMS was flexible and highly customizable to fit our organizations needs. The UI was intuitive and coupled with the customizability, made it really easy to set up the QMS to fill our need. The Sierra team has been accessible for support which has made our implementation pretty seamless.

Cons:

Sierra QMS has JIRA integration which is nice, there are some things where we have to go back and forth to update items. We've been told there are tighter integrations coming down the pipeline which is something we're really excited to try.

Nikita
Resident Doctor in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Sierra QMS

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Overall, I had a great experience and would recommend this product for startups and established businesses. It is one of the best ones out there.

Pros:

Workflow management was amazing and really easy to use UI is minimalistic, easy to use and at the same time feels complete Highly configurable and highly customizable to meet our processes

Cons:

Configuring the QMS might take time if you do not have your policies and processes in place.

Evan
Vice President in US
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sierra QMS offers simple workflows.

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: So far, we have enjoyed working with Sierra to deploy quality management systems in medical device companies--the support and knowledge that come with Sierra's product makes it easy.

Pros:

We find Sierra's eQMS offering easy to use with our clients. It helps simplify workflows and quality engineering for medical device development.

Cons:

We are uncertain about the ease of Part 11 validation.