15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

SAP Business One Reviews

About SAP Business One

Increase control over your small or midsize business with SAP Business one - a software designed to grow with you.

Learn more about SAP Business One

Pros:

SAP Business One's interface was easy to use and intuitive. It was simple to use and understand, and it provided me with quick and easy access to the data and reports I required for my business.

Cons:

Can be extremely difficult. Searching for a particular report or document may need several steps and be too involved for straightforward reporting.

SAP Business One ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

SAP Business One has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 314 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SAP Business One before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (314)

Rami
Rami
Internal Auditor in Jordan
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A Great fully integrated Enterprise Resource Planning System

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I am totally happy with this software because it's customizable to fit our business processes.

Pros:

I am a huge fan of SAP Business One, As a Internal Auditor what I need first is all reports and transactions has been made to check and make sure the business is on track and SAP Business One helped me a lot with reporting feature. And how this software amazingly is fully integrated, When the accountant create a new customer name or add a new item the customer or item appears in all modules, And the feature of Non-Duplicate data which secure master-data from any duplicated entry.

Cons:

SAP Business One is working just great with our business and I didn't face and issue or weak point when I'm using it.

Audrey
Audrey
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SAP business one simplifies organization management

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: SAP in the workplace helps us to organize our files and reduce the amount of paper we use. We are able to successfully plan for the future of our company by using information from our sap business software. Our efficiency has increased because to Sap's business features.

Pros:

The reporting tools in SAP Business One are fantastic, and I highly recommend them. I am able to create reports on a wide range of subjects, which has really aided my performance monitoring and decision-making. Sap business one has made it much simpler for us to run our company. Assist us in keeping track of our stock and making sure we don't waste money on unneeded expenses.

Cons:

The Human Resources Management subfield is a little corner of the business world. There is less emphasis on production planning when compared to SAP's All-in-One Software. In addition, accessibility via mobile devices presents a number of difficulties.

Catania
Sales Manager in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My Experience With SAP Business One

5.0 last month New

Pros:

With SAP Business One, the tool makes handling ERP and accounting as well as financial planning.

Cons:

It has amazing features, and all has been smooth.

Jon
CEO in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Not for most companies. Great in many ways, horrible in many more.

2.0 last week New

Comments: It is really expensive. The implementation cost will be 10-20x what the initial software cost is. No I am not kidding. The employee labor will be STEEP. It will take years of training and tweaking to get this operating well. I like a lot of this software after 4 years. I have a lot of it badly as well. If you are graduating past Quickbooks, this is an option. But I would probably go another direction like Oracle.
Be careful picking a partner. There are some really bad ones out there. We have been through 2 different partners.
This is not a software for the casual implementer. We watched the largest solar company in the state go out of business trying to launch this software.

Pros:

Accounting software and order process is great. Very complex system and very customizable if you are willing to spend endless amounts of money. Great search functions within the system. Authorizations and change log tracking to every document are really great. It is a software for complicated businesses for sure.

Cons:

All the SAP "Gold Partners" are awful. Absolutely the worst part. The partners are all dramatically under trained in this ERP. Launching this system is a nightmare. Be ready for years of hell before it dials in. You must have a full team of amazing professionals to launch this. You will need a phenomenal accounting team, computer team, sales team, warehouse team, and management team to survive onboarding this software. If you don't have experts in each position that are really good, this software will drown you. After 4 years we have it pretty dialed in. It still leaves a LOT to be desired. No WMS is a REAL killer for this software. I would NOT recommend for any company under 40-50 employees. Be prepared to spend a lot of money on apps and add-ons to get it where you need it. SAP B1 will eat your cash like Oscar the grouch and cookies.

Hanane
Freelance in Morocco
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Business Administration

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: A very wonderful experience and still like you

Pros:

Its ease of Use and comprehensive functionality , scalability, integration capabilities, customization options, reporting and analytics tools, user-friendly interface, and powerful support system make it a popular choice for companies looking to streamline operations

Cons:

From a financial point of view .It is expensive for micro companies

Deserie
Tax Analyst in US
Food Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent for consolidating multiple business areas/ reporting

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

During the closing period, consolidating various business area reports into a single system significantly simplifies the process and reduces the likelihood of errors.

Cons:

Getting accustomed to all the navigation and features proved to be a learning curve. However, I'm uncertain if it's specific to our company's setup, but I find that the system logs me out quite quickly, necessitating multiple logins throughout the day when I use it.

Maddie
Maddie
Game Developer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Games, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great ERP solution for our company

4.0 7 months ago

Comments: In the realm of enterprise resource planning (ERP), SAP Business One stands out as a preferred option for smaller and medium-sized enterprises. SAP Business One is an excellent option for companies for several reasons.

Pros:

With one of the greatest systems for in-app modification via user-defined fields, this tiny program covers everything from purchasing to inventory to production to sales to accounting support.

Cons:

Smaller companies may balk at the initial expenditure required to implement SAP Business One because of the software's high price tag.

KERI
Accountant in US
Accounting Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

perfect for business

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: My overall experience with SAP Business One has been positive. It greatly improved our business operations from accounting and inventory management to sales and reporting.

Pros:

ts comprehensive suite of integrated business management tools. The system offers a wide range of functionalities..

Cons:

The cost of licensing and ongoing maintenance can be a drawback for some organizations..

TANISH
Business Analyst in India
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP B1 for Process and Discrete

4.0 last month New

Pros:

The aspect I appreciate most about SAP B1 is it's comprehensive functionality designed for small to medium-sized businesses, ensure scalability, seamless integration, and user friendly operations.

Cons:

The main drawback of SAP B1 is it's initial complexity for new users and the potential high cost of implementation and customisation.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SAP Number 1!

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

One thing I really liked about the SAP Business One is that it is reliable for your business documentation. Another feature that is very helpful is that Microsoft SQL Server is available here.

Cons:

For a beginner who don't have a training using this, it will be very hard to learn this SAP Business One on your own.

Sekou Djibril
Fondateur Président de CSK in Guinea
Accounting Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

SAP Business One: A powerful integrated management tool for SMEs

4.0 last year

Comments: SAP Business One is a powerful and complete integrated management software for small and medium-sized businesses. Although it can be required and complex to set up, it offers complete integration of all business functions, scalability and customization according to business needs.SAP Business One offers a wide range of functionality, including accounting, sales, purchasing, inventory, and production, allowing users to manage all of their business processes from one place. Customizable features allow businesses to configure custom reports, dashboards, and workflows to meet their specific needs.However, high costs, complexity, setup time, and reliance on external resources are drawbacks to consider before deciding if SAP Business One is right for an organization. Despite these drawbacks, SAP Business One remains a popular choice for companies looking to improve operational efficiency, productivity, and profitability. In summary, SAP Business One is a solid integrated management solution for SMBs looking to streamline their operations and achieve their business goals.

Pros:

SAP Business One is a leading integrated management software (ERP) that offers a full suite of features for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs). Here are some of the major benefits of SAP Business One:Complete integration: SAP Business One integrates all business functions, including accounting, sales, purchasing, inventory and production, into a single platform. This allows businesses to manage all of their business processes from one place, reducing costs and improving operational efficiency.Customizable Features: SAP Business One offers a wide range of features and can be customized to meet the specific needs of each business. Users can configure custom reports, dashboards, and workflows to meet their business needs.User friendliness: SAP Business One is easy to use and has an intuitive user interface. Users can easily navigate the software and quickly access the information they need.Scalability: SAP Business One is scalable and can be scaled as the business grows. Businesses can add additional features as they grow, helping them stay competitive in an ever-changing marketplace.Quality support: SAP offers quality technical support for SAP Business One. Users can contact support for assistance with any issues or questions, which ensures a smooth user experience.In summary, SAP Business One is a robust and customizable integrated management tool that can help SMBs improve their operational efficiency, productivity and profitability.

Cons:

Although SAP Business One is a leading integrated management software for small and medium-sized businesses, there are also some disadvantages to consider. Here are some of the major disadvantages of SAP Business One:High cost: SAP Business One can be reserved for small businesses that have a limited budget. In addition to licensing costs, there may also be additional costs for software customization, training, and maintenance.Complexity: SAP Business One is complex software with many features, which can make it difficult to use for inexperienced users. Training may be required to understand all features and get the most out of the software.Setup Time: Setting up SAP Business One can take time due to the customization and configuration required to meet business needs. This can cause delays and disruptions to the business during the transition period.Dependence on external resources: Small businesses may be dependent on external resources for setting up and maintaining SAP Business One, as they may not have the necessary internal resources. This can increase costs and make the business dependent on third parties.In summary, SAP Business One is powerful integrated business software, but it can also be price-compensating, complex, and require time and resources to set up. Small businesses should weigh the pros and cons before deciding if SAP Business One is the best solution for them.

Mauricio
Account Executive in Paraguay
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

SAP Business One Review from User, and former SAP sales employee

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Despite the pros and cons of ERP, SAP Business One is one of the most reliable enterprise software solutions in the world. It provides a solid financial backing, which is essential for any company, regardless of size. So, my final conclusion is, if you have the money to invest, do it. If you don't have it and you plan to go into debt to do it, I would advise you to look at the market as there are several interesting alternatives for much less money.

Pros:

SAP Business One is the best ERP in the world because it requires companies that adopt the software to change their processes and customs to align with the best practices that SAP has identified over years of working with the world's largest companies. This is a major step towards innovation and process digitization for effective business management. SAP Business One offers up to 13 native SAP modules, along with numerous proprietary and third-party applications that can be of great assistance in the effective management of your business.

Cons:

The downside of SAP Business One is the cost. This would be the overall cost. The annual maintenance cost is usually between 17% and 20% of the value of the total licenses you have acquired. The cost of these licenses is usually between $1,750 and $2,500. So, if your company has 50 employees and your total license cost is approximately $85,000, your annual maintenance renewal is approximately $14,450. In addition, SAP consulting is the most expensive of all consulting or professional services in the ERP world. Without a doubt, due to the high costs, you can find a good ERP that can help you save more.

Mohamed
IT admin in Saudi Arabia
Plastics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good but expensive

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

The Productivity, reporting and integration

Cons:

The cost of the implementation and the Annual Maintenance contract are expensive

Elizabeth
Elizabeth
Senior Director Of Digital Marketing in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SAP business one takes control of your business

4.0 last year

Comments: It is a practical solution for small businesses, it has the appropriate tools for the administration and management of a business from accounting, purchasing, inventory and to generate reports for your company.

Pros:

No other software comes close to SAP Business One in terms of features, such as the standard reports that come with it, the query builder tool, the relationship map feature, and the customizable widgets that you can tailor to your needs.Customized reports can be made for the time you need and by day, month and year. Both modules are easily interchangeable. Whenever I hear of a new business, I always suggest they use SAP Business one. When my company made the switch from Sap business one to MySap, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the data export process was simplified.

Cons:

It is a software that takes time to adapt, I recommend using a short course for a quick adaptation. Since it's not easy to find all of its tools, another point that needs to be improved is its interface. I would like it to be more intuitive and visually comfortable.

William
IT Admin in El Salvador
Chemicals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Driving important changes in your company with SAP B1

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: SAP B1 has been able to give a significant boost to operations within the company. Practically going from basic controls to more complete controls, visualizations and traceability of operations is something that is basic that every company should have. But it is key that the company is clear about its internal processes and where it wants to go.

Pros:

SAP B1 allows companies to make an evaluation of each of the processes and to improve them in the best way. SAP B1 can become a great ally of the company for the control and management of the processes.

Cons:

It is important to note that what an ERP software cannot do or does not adapt to the company's model does not mean that it is not good. For this reason, it is important that companies that decide to implement SAP B1 do a prior process analysis to know how the company is doing and compare it against SAP B1 and in this way the best decision can be made about which ERP to implement.

Khadir
Cloud Engineer in India
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Business solution

5.0 last year

Comments: Excellent solution for enterprise management software requirements.

Pros:

We have a great features with this product. And we have successfully integrated with our existing business solution SAGE ERP as well. Yes we do implement in awscloud as well.

Cons:

If Inventory management and cost control with a single module that will he good thing . Yeah during intigration with Existimg SAge we feel like difficult but it's manageable. Nothing to worry.

Ryan
Staff Accountant in US
Accounting Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very powerful ERM

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, I am satisfied with SAP and I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros:

SAP is an incredibly powerful ERM tool. We use it to manage all aspects of the business from the beginning creating quotes all the way thru to paying our bills, invoicing the customers, and receiving incoming payments. We also use it to create our financial statements and manage our assets. SAP also has the ability to track and manage inventory though this is a function we do not use as we do not have inventory. Lastly, it can also be used to create your own queries allowing you to slice and dice your data any way you see fit. Of course, you can always export this to excel and do as you see fit with the data there.

Cons:

There is a bit of a learning curve with SAP. Some of its functions are not very intuitive. Also, the interface could be a little more appealing.

Dheeraj
Dheeraj
Business Development Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic UI and a stable and effective economic system

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, this programme is nice, although it may be expensive and has a reasonable learning curve. streamlined every procedure and obtained complete responsibility for every single transaction. Process monitoring in real-time and the capacity to obtain useful managerial information. Reports and management reports are often well-liked by business managers.

Pros:

Comparing the program to other local programs, it offers a reasonable price-performance ratio. The solution is quite adaptable and may be tailored to your company plan as well as to each department's unique needs inside your organisation. If you are willing to invest a lot of money over time, your potential to alter for your personal usage is practically endless. Because it seamlessly connects with other SAP systems, it is perhaps the greatest robust, dependable, compliance solution for corporate and large companies.

Cons:

Can be extremely difficult. Searching for a particular report or document may need several steps and be too involved for straightforward reporting. Its main components do not include an embedded HR Module. Instead of adding fees for each upgrade, they ought to incorporate additional features in the base package.

Don
President in US
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

12 year SAP Business One veteran

5.0 9 years ago

Pros:

SAP pours a lot of R&D into this product. I have worked with it for 12 years - as an implementation consultant. Its capabilities, performance and reliability has changed dramatically during this period. Technologically, it is head and shoulders above the crowd. The capability to tailor the product and features to meet a customer's requirements is outstanding. The ERP functionality is complete - from accounting to service functions, to distribution and manufacturing functions. It comes with mobile apps available as part of the system. Dashboards are included with the system. Functions such as email alerts, approvals and workflows are embedded in the product. I also develop add-ons for SAP Business One. The software development kit (SDK) provided by SAP makes 'add-on' functionality 100% transparent to the user - they don't know which screens or popups are SAP's and which are the add-ons. And there are hundreds of programmers available to produce add-ons.

Cons:

SAP Business is complex to install. It takes a staff of people with up to date IT experience to perform the install. It's not a long process (8 - 10 hours), just complex.

John
Controller in US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Can do almost anything, but it's not easy (or cheap) to learn or set up

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have used SAP in two previous jobs. I love what it can do, but a common issue I have seen are companies wanting what it offers, but balking at the cost to implement and/or maintain. A poor implementation can be a disaster - make sure the "experts" you rely on have a good track record. Also, lack of training and/or in-house experts (post implementation) can result in poor use of the system, excessively complicated processes, and offline processes (thus defeating much of the real value of the system).

Pros:

Very powerful software, very reliable, very good documentation, good training courses available, and an extensive user group (very helpful to get involved with)

Cons:

Not easy to just sit down and figure it out, training can be very expensive, implementation and on going in-house support are critical and can also be very expensive

Aileen
Senior Consultant in Philippines
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Choosing an Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) software like SAP Business One

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: I cannot think of any problems using SAP Business One but it's always a gain for me as a consultant as this product saves all the companies I implemented to reduce manual processing and improve daily activities when it comes to operations and financial aspects

Pros:

I like most about SAP Business One is how intelligently designed it is and easy to use. SAP Business One has user-friendly configuration that can easily used for entire company and even individual users.

Cons:

I like least about SAP Business One is the HR module, I believe this module can improve more due to luck of functionalities only but still easy to get additional fields and tables if needed as SAP Business One can do customization itself.

Siara
Manager in Dominican Republic
Dairy, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sap Business is an excellent software

5.0 last year

Comments: The problems of inventory and optimal delivery to the customer have ended with Sap business, the creator of this system has given a 360-degree turn to the organization in general sense of companies

Pros:

The most impressive functions are the excellent inventory control, the excellent management of the logistics of delivery of orders, the speed of the same because it is not a software that is fried or paralyzed. Fitting it to our work system was my best investment because since we have Sap Business we have managed to maintain the satisfaction of our customers and our client portfolio has risen significantly.

Cons:

If you had a GPS system added so from the same system you can locate the address of the client would be great

Angie
Angie
Accounts Receivable/Payable and Operations Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All in one ERP!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This system allowed us to combine everything into one place. No longer did we have an order entry software, an accounting software, and an EDI software all separate. We were able to merge everything into one. We have used this for 8 or so years and are continuing to grow into the system and learn new things all the time.

Cons:

Out of the box it's not 100% ready for a more complex company set up. We have had to purchase third party add ons to make it work the way we needed it to work. It's also so complex that even 8 years later we are still learning new things about how it works. Can take a while to learn.

Adnan
Supply Chain Planner in Pakistan
Wholesale, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Features with Flexibility!!

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It can handle pretty much the entire business management. The product is extremely flexible and customizable according to not only your business plan but each department that works differently in each organization. It can offer the controls where each individual can only view or change the document according to their department's profile. The real time data can help you make decision correctly.

Cons:

The cost might be the only reason why an organization will not opt for it as it is a bit high.

Raul
IT Business Analyst in US
Oil & Energy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP ECC 6.0

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: With business one I use the software in HR business process such as hiring , leaving , time management and payroll. Also all vendors and customer payments.

Pros:

The structure of the modules and the configuration tab. It is easy to browse and move around the user graphical Interface.

Cons:

There are configuration which is displayed with german language. These features should be removed as is difficult investigate when issues displayed.