15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Freshmarketer

Full-stack Marketing Automation Software. Built for Marketers. Designed for Humans.

Learn more about Freshmarketer

Pros:

I tried to configured it yet at some point is easy to use, somo functionalities require to have some deep knowledge. It is difficult to decide which plan in terms of data is required.

Cons:

Not much, but the biggest issue is speed. It lags very often but I think that can be attributed it to being based on JS.

Freshmarketer ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Freshmarketer has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 25 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Freshmarketer before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (25)

Jake
Jake
eCommerce Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Efficient Multi-tool for your Marketing Team

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Multiple apps and features all in one place. Keeps your workflow clean. Very intuitive, good for efficient onboarding Funneling and heatmap tools are top notch. A/B test insights have more than made up for the cost on their own

Cons:

Price might be high for certain smaller organizations, but most can probably gain way more through insights than Freshmarketer will ever cost. Documentation isn't the best

Karl Rodrigue
Marketing manager in Haiti
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

good software but too expensive

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: it is a good software for the popular service if you have the means

Pros:

to do marketing my team used freshmarketer because it brings together several applications and functionalities

Cons:

the software is very good and complete but the service offered is much too expensive

Vilius
Vilius
Digital Consultant in Lithuania
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Conversion rate optimization doesn't work at all, Support is tragically bad

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: The dashboard looks modern and quite easy to navigate, but looks like freshmarketer tool is ONLY about email marketing. The only thing crucial to us is Conversion Rate Optimization tool and after setting up the account and code snippet into our website, seems like that particular section of the tool doesn't work at all. It just doesn't respond. I don't know, if it's some kind of bug or just undeveloped product.
The biggest con of al this that it's impossible to reach out to the customer support. I've sent at least 4 queries already, no respond. And it's been 3 working days already.

Pros:

It was really widely marketed, you can found something advertised about freshmarketer on the every search query.

Cons:

The only thing - Conversion Rate Optimization tool, which was the most interesting to - doesn't work at all.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

All-in-one tool for marketers

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I'd recommend Freshmarketer's free forever plan. It is best for bloggers, affiliates, small businesses, and startups. The premium plan is for medium and large businesses.

Pros:

As a marketer, freshmarketer is what always helps me and my team. It offers you with multiple apps and features which means you don't have to buy all those apps individually. For instance, it comes with a heatmap, A/B testing tool, funnel optimization, etc. You don't need a separate split testing or conversion optimization or survey tool if you are using freshmarketer. So it does save a lot of money at the end of the day which is a big plus. Chrome extension is really helpful. You can create and manage campaigns right from your browser. You can use it free for life but with limited features.

Cons:

1. It is expensive. There is a free plan but it is too basic in nature and you won't be able to use the best features. And when you want to switch to the paid plan, it gets really pricey. 2. There are bugs that might irritate you. It is still in the developing stage so most of the issues get fixed but you will experience new ones but it is evolving.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Freshmarketer is a simple yet powerful tool for making A/B test, Split URL test, Funnels, etc.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It is helping the company that I work for to better understand it's users behavior on the site in order to make the process easier and increasing conversions

Pros:

- Really simple to setup either the connection to the app and tests. - Lots of features to experiment with. - Nice user interface. - Great documentation.

Cons:

- Since it is based on JS, may be slow some times - The pricing can be high - Can be a little confusing to set up a split test for the first time. - Documentation hard to find

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good but imporvement is still needed

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Freshmarketer is an excellent tool to provide supreme customer support and testing on your websites. I tried to configured it yet at some point is easy to use, somo functionalities require to have some deep knowledge. It is difficult to decide which plan in terms of data is required.

Cons:

Technical knowledge is required to have full access to advanced features.

Juan
Blogger in US
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A better option to know who sees your website.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This software is intuitive, which has turned digital marketing to new experiences in which we focus in another way and point of view on what our customers need and need, simply with an analysis or tests on heat maps.

Pros:

Freshmarketer offers different tools such as A / B tests included in heat maps to obtain more specific analysis of those who visit your website, in this way we can better understand the behavior of those who visit us.

Cons:

I think Freshmarketer needs to update certain things to improve the performance of its interface and that each user has a better experience.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Insane Insights

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: You can try it for free! So many tools you can use for free. You can tell they care about user/business requirements and challenges. A UX dream.

Pros:

I needed a solution to help me identify the reasons behind poor conversions. I had many assumptions and hypothesis. But I knew to test each factor would take forever until I found Freshmarketer. It is the one shop tool to answer all your hypothesis by iterating experimenting. Also, they are a great resource. They are great at explaining a process, why it's needed and it's benefits. Their forum analysis is my favorite feature.

Cons:

It takes time to set up the first test. Just like everything, there is a learning curve involved.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great Marketing Automation Tool

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall freshmarketer was good in contact management but we were disappointed with email marketing results.

Pros:

I used freshmarketer along with other marketing automation and email marketing tools to decide upon one tool that we will be using. We used contact management and email marketing features of freshmarketer. Both the features were great. Email marketing had a higher spam rate.

Cons:

The spam rate of email marketing was high initially. We tried various ways to stop mails from going to spam but it took lot of time.

Suhayl Del Carmen
Suhayl Del Carmen
Promotor de ventas in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very good tools for digital media and with A / B tests

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It really is an excellent software, with tools designed especially for digital advertisers, giving the options to perform A / B tests. The heat maps are quite useful, Freshmarketer is easy to use and has a good user interface.

Cons:

I have nothing against this software, my doubts were quickly addressed when I needed help.

Karunyaa
Demand Gen Marketer in India
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Freshmarketer- could use development

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have been using freshmarketer for our email campaigns for more than 2 years now. It is effective when you are trying it for small business/early stage startup companies. But if you wish to use it for growing/ enterprise level firms, it might not provide multiple options for campaigns.

Pros:

It is one easy email marketing tool to use for bulk email campaigns. It has numerous editing features for drafting an email.

Cons:

Most problematic part of using freshmarketer was, it keeps crashing at few instances & there are certain bugs when you try to align the email content. It could be great if they have enhanced features for ease of access & editing.

Tangeka
Merchandising Specialist in US
Furniture, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great tool for testing and targeting

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very straight forward and powerful tool for A/B testing. I am no longer working in the company that used this software, but It helped us to make better informed decisions using the data it provided. I prefer it over the tool I am currently using.

Pros:

Very customizable. I needed a tool to easily allow me to test multiple hypothesis for shopping behavior and I think this was a great option. Really easy to set up and has a very friendly user interface. Customer service was also very helpful and knowledgeable

Cons:

Not much, but the biggest issue is speed. It lags very often but I think that can be attributed it to being based on JS

Laura
Director in UK
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simple, non-intimidating dashboard yet well-rounded applications package

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I like it most for its heatmaps, funnel analysis and session replay recordings. I prefer A/B Testing through a different software, but this one is decent; I do appreciate that they've recently introduced AB test settings to auto-allocate 100% traffic to the winning variation and auto-pause the experiment upon the announcement of the winning version. It's a non-intimidating interface and I'd recommend it to the relative beginner and small/medium businesses. The pricing is decent, and though I don't use the customer support that much, I find it reassuring to know that they are available 24/7.

Cons:

A tiny hiccup on the heatmaps is using them on pages with infinite scroll. Freshmarketer do however regularly seem to listen to customer feedback as they issue regular updates rather frequently. Thumbs up for that.

Dannys
Coordinator of recruitment and selection of human talent in US
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Freshmarketer is full of alternatives that will please you

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We would have liked to know that it would be hard for us to make many of our employees learn how to use it, for those who do not know about Freshmarketer technology it became a bit complicated.

Pros:

We like to explore the many alternatives of Freshmarketer. They are many! But what we like the most is that reports have the option of being customized.

Cons:

With the recent updates many of the small errors caused in the program were eliminated completely, currently there is nothing that we do not like.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

VERY GOOD MARKETING TOOL

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: With A/B testing you can make necessary changes in product , website etc and retain more customer

Pros:

A/B TESTING this one thing is best . You can understand your customer using various heat maps . You can know which part of website customer spend maximum time and which part he was reluctant to enter information.

Cons:

performance and speeds needs to improved . Better tutorial needs to be designed for new people . At times system is very slow

Arup
Arup
Content Marketing Manager in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Useful, easy and cost-effective

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

URL clubbing for a single step in funnel Clicks on sections shown as percentage of the total clicks Simple UI

Cons:

Set up and onboarding should be made easier Should have an advanced feature of account based attribution

Kelsie
Kelsie
Marketing Staff in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Freshmarketer: tool for powerful thermal maps

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Highly recommended to achieve better results with the analysis of elements on thermal maps. It will be very helpful for small businesses that wish to optimize their sales funnel analysis, and the document mapping processes with which they work.

Pros:

We really liked that thermal maps are so dynamic. The communications panel is extensive, and very varied. Different customer behaviors can be added to the mapping processes, and website analysis can be done.

Cons:

It should be noted that freshmarketer does not integrate into online survey management pages. We have tried to use it to work with surveygizmo and the results have not been as satisfactory. It does not handle tests of variants internally, and it takes time to segment the campaigns.

jhon
electrical engineer in Colombia
Broadcast Media, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

I recommend Freshmarketer

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

dynamic tool very affordable, with interesting features where we could make maps of the applications, forms of single page. also offers us an Optimizely business function to add custom attributes is wonderful

Cons:

I can not think of any their A / B test tools are really powerful and customer support is excellent

Wilford
Wilford
Network Administrator in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Hardware, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Wilford

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This app I really easy to set up compared to other apps of its kind. It also has a lot of features which you can play around with to get your desired outcomes.

Cons:

I found that the first test is not easy to set up. There is a lot of self learning to get through but once you have that, you are on your way.'

Rahul
Product Marketing Associate in India
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product and Customer Support

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Its easy to use and understand. It helps in getting the insights that we actually need. Plus the customer support is always ready to help anytime.

Cons:

Nothing really. Uptil now i havent faced any issues with the product. The UI is amazing also. Thanks for the support.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

FreshMarketer is a great heatmap and site analysis tool

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It provides a clean, easy read of heatmaps and funnel analysis for each website you set up on there. Customer replays are also super helpful to help understand how people are interacting with the page.

Cons:

Sometimes it can be a little difficult to set experiments up and using the A/B editing tool isn't the easiest for someone who is new to the software.

Antony
Antony
CEO in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A must-have tool when you get started to know what your audience does on your site.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Heat maps & session recording gave us many insights that were unknown until we used the tool to learn from the data.

Cons:

Wish the UI was easier and more marketer friendly. Right now it is functionally very strong but not easy for a new user to understand. Fortunately, their team was very supportive in helping us over multiple online calls to assist with any doubts.

Isabel
Isabel
Docente in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

This software is cheaper than others alterntatives.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Freshmarketer offers features like heatmaps, session replay, A/B testing, among others. Also It permits integrated form analysis.

Cons:

Freshmarketer offers features like heatmaps, session replay, A/B testing, among others. Also It permits integrated form analysis. The support team does not anwer quickly.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I can only recommend it

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Interesting set of features, reasonable price and good customer support.

Cons:

I had a few glitches when creating experiments, but had those fixed via customer support.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Muy buena solución

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Potente solución, sobretodo para empresas como la nuestra donde usamos las diferentes soluciones que ofrece Freshwork: Freshdesk, freshchat...etc Facilita el proceso de comunicación via mail cruzando datos entre las diferentes herramientas que usamos.

Cons:

La única pega, es el on boarding disponible solo en inglés.