About GuestTracker

Guest Tracker Campground & Lodging software for all size campgrounds, lodges, RV parks, & marinas. Desktop and Cloud based options.

Learn more about GuestTracker

Pros:

It is very user friendly for any age group to use, from younger generation to older...the support from them is very fast and efficient.

Cons:

There are a lot of options and the software cannot be customized to remove unused options. It is difficult to learn at first, but you get used to it eventually.

GuestTracker ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

GuestTracker has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 12 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (12)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used GuestTracker before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (12)

Erin
Manager in U.S.
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We have been using Guest Tracker for many years and it works well for our needs.

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It is easy to navigate and train. The customer support is great and the manual is precise. The reservation taking process is not complex.

Cons:

I think there are some features that could be better. They recently changed the discount to a percentage versus a dollar amount which was easier to use. I wish that you could merge profiles together easily as there are so many duplicates in my system it is a bit frustrating. Sometimes something could be easy but the system does not allow such as reinstating a reservation you have to go back in and do an entire other one. When you cancel a reservation you can't get back to reinstate it or to reprint the cancellation letter. Sometimes there are glitches in the system and then you can't go back and have to cancel it or check it out and start over again. There isn't to my knowledge a way to search by reservation number. I wish it was easier to search in different reports.

Jessica
General Manager in Canada
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use system, majority of the features are well thought out and work well.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It has allowed us to take a manual paper booking system and update it to a computerized booking software that can be used directly with a booking engine. This allows us better control and time management.

Pros:

I like that it allows for automatic owner statement creation, tape chart functionality and that we can post charges for any billing date, even if that date has already past. This is extremely helpful if a charge was missed being posted or posted incorrect. There is no need to balance over multiple days you can just go in and correct the mistake.

Cons:

The reporting features could be improved: Ex. I would be great to be able to forecast revenue per unit instead of unit type like the history displays. This would be useful to know that we are on track to provide appropriate revenue towards each unit owner. The accompanying guest function would be more helpful it when you insert an accompanying guest it registers as stay and creates a history for future return stays (even if they are not returning with the same primary guest). Having more room for Guest Notes. There is not enough room to create enough notes on the guest profile. This is important so that in the future I know if a guest has experience issues with us and the detail or if they caused issues and the details. etc.

Patrick
Administrator in Canada
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Guest Tracker

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

For a cloud-based software, it is very fast and responsive. Never had any issues with credit card processing or syncing. The software is solid.

Cons:

The user interface can be a bit difficult to navigate. There are a lot of options and the software cannot be customized to remove unused options. It is difficult to learn at first, but you get used to it eventually. Creating reservations can be confusing.

Angie
Coordinator in U.S.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have used Guest Tracker software for over 15 years now with no issues.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Coming from a very old, out dated version, the advanced features on the new system are exciting. I adore things like entering the zip & it tells you the city & sending confirmations with 1 click.

Cons:

Again, coming from an older version, the downside was just learning a new system. I was accustomed to all reservation being on one screen. While the new system has future reservations, current guests & past guests are on 3 different screens. Not deal breaker but just a change that took getting used to.

Mike
Vice President and CFO in U.S.
Recreational Facilities & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent support team and representatives work hard to understand our business.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The ability to manage our accommodation side of the business, including planning and reporting.

Pros:

The ability to report on our business in the manner that we need; the ability to customize certain aspects of the software reporting features. Also, the ability to customize the property is helpful for reservations personnel.

Cons:

There are a few reporting features that we are not able to customize to our operations, however, our operations are significantly different on the billing side than a standard accommodation business.

Fran
General Manager of WRD Cottage Rental Agency in Canada
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Happy and satisfied customer for the past 16 years plus

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have used GT in the past 16 years plus. when we come into a snag. I call [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at GT and the issues is solved very fast.
Great Service all the time. Highly recommend working with this team and program.

Pros:

For our business this program is easy to understand, Maneuver in, reliable. and there is no way we can possibly do a double booking.

Cons:

when adding a reservation you can not scroll across to the next box - you have to click with your mouse.

Peter
COO in U.S.
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Property Management Software that serves the smaller independents well

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Manages six hotel operations and cloud based no need for servers at each property

Pros:

Good support network and a company that is willing to have the developers grow the software for you.

Cons:

Software works wonderfully -- really nothing I can say bad about it does what it is supposed to support will work to make it better

trena
manager in U.S.
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

they have always been very helpful and correct any issues right away

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

it is very user friendly for any age group to use, from younger generation to older...the support from them is very fast and efficient

Cons:

it does lack some flexiability in the pos system for the restaurant, like transferring tickets from server to server

Tom
owner in U.S.
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We lost a good one

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Was a great experience but seems they ran out of gas

Pros:

This was a great product. I was only of the orginial users and helped develop to system

Cons:

nothing as they worked with you to satisfy any problem

Verified Reviewer
Office assistant in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Lives Up to Its Name

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Utilizing GuestTracker has helped us cut back on the number of problem guests we deal with by keeping track of guest information in an easy to use format. It is a great way to keep track of past guests, current check-ins and future reservations.

Pros:

The software allows you to save each guest's information along with notes about their stay. It makes it easy to keep recurring guests happy with notes on their preferences. It also helps prevent problem guests from returning, as you can immediately see the notes about previous stays when they attempt to check in or make a reservation.

Cons:

Our software was set up by previous management, and the only assistance Guest Tracker offers is a tutorial CD that costs several hundred dollars.

Melissa
Director of Business Development in U.S.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Frank and his team has been very responsive and always there to help when asked.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The system is very user friendly and easy to operate. We love the Unit Chart and the many ways to sort information.

Cons:

Lack of being able to do Monthly billings on the 28-29-30 and 31st. Reports needs to export to Excel

Wendy
Rental Manager & Licensed NY State Salesperson in U.S.
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Guest Tracker

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: What a GREAT system Guest Tracker is to track your guests from start to finish. People do not realize until you sit behind the desk of a reservationist, just how much work is involved. Having one system that can be utilized for the reservation(s), the security deposit, the payments, the linens, the dockage and other very important items connected to the guests stay is the best.
I cannot speak highly enough for the sales and support team that Guest Tracker has also. They are there when you need them!