Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.8 /5

About SendGrid

Twilio SendGrid is the leading cloud-based email delivery platform, trusted by over 80,000 of the world's fastest-growing brands.

Learn more about SendGrid

Showing 481 reviews

Abigail N.
Founder
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-05

"An Easy to Use Email Marketing Software"

Comments: The detailed stats from each email campaign is amazing, and the Unsubscribe groups option really helped with GDPR compliance

Pros: 1. On the bottom left side of the dashboard is a small reputation percentage bar, that measures your reputation. The bar is updated daily based on your email sends, your reputation goes down if your email bounces or is marked as spam.
2. Stats: SendGrid provides A LOT of data on the performance of your email campaigns, these stats are: Requests, Delivered, Opens, Unique Opens, Clicks, Unique Clicks, Unsubscribes, Spam Reports, Bounces, Blocks, Bounce Drops, Spam Report Drops, Unsubscribe Drops and Invalid Emails. SendGrid also provides stats such as: Global Stats, Category Stats, Category Comparison, Subuser Stats, Subuser Comparison, Geographical, Email Clients & Devices, Mailbox Provider Stats, Mailbox Provider Comparison, Browser Stats, and Browser Comparison
3. A/B Testing
4. Unsubscribe Groups: This is without doubt my favorite feature from SendGrid. When you click on "Marketing" on the left side of your dashboard, and select tour from the drop down, it sort of lists steps to set up for sending marketing emails. Step 3 on the list of things to do is to create unsubscribe groups. Here you can Create groups that represent types of email that you regularly send to your recipients. If a recipient chooses to unsubscribe, they will have the option of selecting which of these groups they want to unsubscribe from.

Cons: 1. The Email templates in SendGrids gallery are a bit basic which initially wasn't a problem as I liked creating my own template, but I did not like how I couldn't modify the "columns" module to my taste. I wanted to create a template with three columns with the center column bigger than the two on the side. The idea was to have my client's images linking to their projects (On their websites) on the side columns, with the write up in the center column.
However, that couldn't be done (At least so far it seems so as I can't find any option to tweak the size/width of each column) as each column has an equal width.
2. No automation function: I'd like to create a sort of If/Then sequence where I can resend an email to a group of people after x days, for example, I'd like to resend an email (With a different heading of course) to people who have not opened the first email after four days.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-05
Anatoly G.
Founder & CEO
Information Services
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-01

"SendGrid offers a great transactional email API, but deliverability & support issues hold it back"

Comments: Easy integration into our platform and deliverability metrics. Dedicated IP, if you pay for it.

Pros: We use SendGrid for transactional emails, such as welcome messages & notifications. Generally, SendGrid offers great tools to integrate emails into a variety of different application platforms and programming languages. We really like its level of detail when checking on the status of emails. Sendgrid is also free for basic transactional emails, which makes it easy to try and ensure it will work with your application. We use a third-party library called Nodemailer with Sendgrid, so switching from a different service to Sendgrid was trivial.

Cons: While the service is easy to use and offers comprehensive email activity metrics, there are a few things about it we didn't like. First, because the free tier uses shared IPs, we consistently had emails that wouldn't get delivered because of IP blocks. There were a handful of IPs that we had that experience with, and it persisted for weeks -- without any support intervention. Sendgrid must have deliverability metrics on their side as well, so I am surprised they didn't drop these IPs from their IP pool proactively. We had to upgrade to the PRO plan, which was the least expensive plan that had a dedicated IP. We also had to pay extra for 30 days of email history, you get 3 days by default. I'd love to see all these options be a-la-carte, but I get that you need to make revenue somehow, and few companies send enough emails to justify jumping to the next paid plan -- unless you NEED that deliverability guarantee that you get w/ dedicated IPs, which we did.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-01
Verified Reviewer
Product Manager
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-25

"Sendgrid shines on mass mailing, but lacks some required features"

Comments: Transactional email

Pros: Sendgrid is ready for your scale. From the smallest Saas apps to the largest enterprises, Sendgrid was built with scale in mind. It handles transactional emails very well, and is relatively simple to integrate into your codebase or product workflow. Templates come out of the box, but some coding knowledge is needed to style transactional emails. All templates can be easily versioned. Concerns on security and blacklisting are limited. As long as you follow their recommendations, Sendgrid will deliver your email. Pricing is very fair and generous. In years of use, I've never gone over a plan limit.

Cons: Functionality can be limited in interesting ways depending on your plan. On the most basic paid plans, several code features are just missing. Reporting is the most glaring issue, with basic reporting showing only a rolling group of recently sent emails. Without a deeper dive into your logs, you may miss issues. Transactional emails also lack some features that seem required, like weblinks for email and easy native unsubscribe. There are workarounds for both, but not without challenges. Version tracking for templates is also completely missing, unless you use new versions for each edit you make.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-25
Ryan K.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-01

"Long time customer with 15+ active accounts"

Comments: SendGrid was the first to market and has grown more and more powerful over the years, while keeping pricing low and even free pending your needs. Excited to continue plugging it into my side projects and companies.

Pros: I've used SendGrid for years. They have a 1-click "provision" feature inside the Heroku app store that starts at $0 /month until you hit profit-worthy volume (10k+ emails /month). The API for sending transactional emails is great, however I have not tried their email marketing feature. I'm such a big SendGrid fan, in fact, that I built a free SendGrid analytics tool that generates reports for other customers (+ myself) to send better transactional emails: https://lesstransactional.com.

Cons: While building our free SendGrid analytics tool, it became apparent that the "Email Activity" API has a much lower rate limit (ie 10 requests per 5 minutes) than the regular sending APIs. This required us to make restrictive changes to the app at the last minute, and their support team was unwilling to increase the rate limit for our use case.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-01
Ruth L.
Database Administrator
Religious Institutions, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-05

"We use SendGrid to send emails from our database. It does a fabulous job!"

Comments: They consistently send out my emails and help us comply with the CAN-SPAM act. They help us make sure people are getting the emails they want but not the ones they don't. I can't imagine trying to manage our emails without them.

Pros: It sends emails from our database. The set up for that was extremely easy, and as a non-profit, the pricing is extremely affordable. It allows us to see general statistics for our emails as well as monitor whether a specific recipient actually opened a specific email or clicked on it. It also notifies us if someone clicks spam or unsubscribes so we can remove them from our database. It's easy to monitor what is happening to our emails. When we were somehow blacklisted by AT&T, we were able to catch that quickly and get it resolved.

Cons: SendGrid campaigns is a little difficult to work with. Also, their unsubscribe groups doesn't seem to work as well as I would like. It is difficult to know exactly what categories of email people are wanting to receive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-05
Prashant M.
Product Owner Lead
Internet, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-20

"Best ESP provider so far"

Comments: Yes for product I liked, for team, not so much.

Pros: We used Sendgrid for our Email Marketing. I loved the technology, the cost was okay and easy to implement.
It also optimized to reach user inbox instead of spam.
It could also be integrated to CRM of your choice which team liked.

Cons: The support, I mean, if you are paying $100,000 an year, we expect a dedicated person, which was not available. Even the sales team felt like more to make sales than worry about use case or team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-20
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-26

"Send Effective Email Marketing Campaigns"

Comments: SendGrid allows us to effectively and efficiently email market to a large database of B2B and B2C subscribers. It can be incredibly beneficial in reaching your target markets at the right time and the right place.

Pros: SendGrid gives you the power to email market more effectively, regardless of your skill level. Whether you are looking to custom build your HTML templates, or would like to build out their standard templates, SendGrid offers an intuitive software to help you improve your marketing efficiency. The platform also makes it easier to build more comprehensive distribution lists, and allows you to target your messaging to the right people at the right time.

Cons: The only limiting factor of SendGrid is the fact that the tiered pricing may not make sense for all business models. It would be nice to have more notifications with regard to deliverability/reputation issues that occur.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-26
Robson P.
CTO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-24

"If you need send e-mails, use SendGrid"

Comments: SendGrid helps my business to all my transactional emails be delivered as soon as possible.

Pros: E-mail Tracking: sent, bounce, opens and clicks. SendGrid capture all this data for your transaction email, you just had to set up your webHook and It's done. Transactional Templates: Is very easy create e-mail template for your SaaS using SendGrid. I know that SendGrid offers Marketing and Campaigns mails, but I didn't use this service yet.

Cons: Sometimes I had problem with IP of my Server Send Email.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-24
Aravind V.
Senior Associate
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-27

"Using sendgrid for the last 5 years"

Pros: We have integrated sendgrid API. They provide us with good email deliverability which is a key factor for us. The stats about the email campaigns they send are near accurate and we can trust them. We also use an alternate service provider just to make sure that emails blocked by sendgrid are delivered through that provider. Sendgrid also provides us with interesting articles via their insiders program. I found that insightful and engaging. We can get opinions from experts in the area there.

Cons: If you are planning to reach out to recipients who have opted in to receive emails, then sendgrid works best. If you are planning to send marketing emails to anyone who didn't subscribe with you chose another email service provider.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-27
Kevin V.
Software Architect
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-06

"Great SMTP email service that checks all the boxes"

Comments: Overall SendGrid has been a very solid solution for sending our product related emails. We have been using SendGrid for many years now and haven't run into issues, once it was setup we just left it alone and have sent thousands of emails over time.

Pros: SendGrid is a very reliable solution for sending emails via SMTP or via their API. We have experienced great deliverability of our emails as well as excellent reliability with their service. SendGrid has good pricing as well and can handle sending a large number of emails without a high cost.

Cons: The initial setup took a bit of time, it wasn't entirely clear how to authenticate with SendGrid - the documentation was a mix between explaining normal SMTP email sending and sending via the API and it wasn't always clear which they were referring to.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-06
Patrizia I.
Lawyer
Legal Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-09

"It's great but needs small corrections"

Comments: Sendgrid is an efficient tool for email marketing. It allows sending emails with a high rate of delivery and very low bounce one thanks to its reliability. It is really convenient!

Pros: There are different templates ready to use to create your marketing campaigns. If you don’t find a template that fits your needs you can laying out yours using the design editor or the code one. With regards to the design editor, you can set up an appealing template only by dragging and dropping the modules available on the tollbar placed on the left side of the page. The code editor allows writing the custom html code of your layout. Sendgrid offers an A/B test function to test the effectiveness of different texts, images, objects, and so on. Checking the insights you could easily choose the most performing email you created. After composing an email you can send different email tests (with no limits) to multiple recipients. Schedule option available. You can switch from desktop to mobile view in just a click. You can update your contact lists and organize them by segmenting the users. On the homepage you can see your reputation calculated according to the percentage of bounced emails and spam reports you got in your campaigns. The reports and the insights collected by the tool are really useful, reach and detailed.

Cons: The design editor and the coed one are not synchronized. If you create your template on the design editor and then edit it in the code one you might lose many formatting options. Sometimes you can’t undo your actions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-09
Ivan S.
Head of Product Management, Mobile Apps
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-11

"Exceptional value for the money"

Comments: We're sending all our app user communication via SendGrid (password resets, user communication, scheduling and reminders).

Pros: SendGrid is very easy to use and integrates with our product exceptionally well. Aside of all the automated and user-related emails that our application sends via SendGrid, I found it to be very useful for targeted email campaigns to track which users reviewed updated SOPs and training and so on. The support is great, when our account got hacked the were immediately on it.

Cons: SendGrid has recently reduced sending history to just 3 days, which is s bummer, because we were using history for monthly audits.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-11
Samim S.
Sr. Marketing Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-17

"SendGrid solving our email deliverability"

Comments: We are using SendGrid for our Magento2 Ecommerce site to send transactional emails such as new registration, new orders and order updates. We found this very affordable and almost 99.99% rates of email deliverability unless the email id is incorrect. We are even using this for our newsletter and there as well the delivery rate is very good and also spam complains is very low. Previously we have used some other tools but this is giving us very good results.

Pros: - Affordable and cost effective.
- High delivery rates.
- Easy API integration & easily create API keys to use.
- Very good for transactional emails.

Cons: - No such cons found till now so cant say exactly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-17
Verified Reviewer
Chief Marketing Officer
Philanthropy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-07

"Sendgrid is my first choice for email deployment at scale"

Comments: Overall, very happy to be using Sendgrid. Generally easy to use, and a good team to help us figure things out when things go sideways.

Pros: - Lots of options to integrate (marketing campaigns vs API)
- Now supports dynamic templating via Handlebars
- Reliable for improving deliverability
- Great team - constantly making recommendations and working closely with us to help improve our email marketing

Cons: - Sometimes support can be a little basic/frustrating till we get escalated to someone more advanced
- Dynamic templating currently has a character limit in the subject lines (it's a problem for us as a global business)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-07
Sharath S.
Founder
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-06

"Best mailig software"

Comments: Sendgrid has turned out to be the best mailing software we have used as the open rate of our mailers have been very high.

Pros: The best part about Sengrid is the open rate of the mailers which are sent. We have tried many mailing softwares before but Sendgrid has been the best in terms of the open rate.

Cons: The design editor is not easy to use and has very limited features, so designing a mailer on Sengrid is difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-06
Suman K.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-11

"Using Heroku and SenGrid is Painful"

Comments: The tool is good. But their initial configuration is so terrible I recently moved to SendInBlue. This tool used to be so good but trying to make it secure they just ruin it for devs. The customer supports is not really responsive. In past years they have grown so quickly they could not keep up their old qualities.

Pros: It has a really good transactional API and the dynamic template is nice and easy to use. Ruby gem for SendGrid is good as well.

Cons: The configuration part is terrible. When you add Sendgrid add-on through Heroku it gets blacklisted instantly. When you tried to a new account the signup process is terrible. They have added 2FA and sender authentication that is a good thing but that is a nightmare for a project with multiple devs and having multiple environments. They need to add features for developers.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-11
Verified Reviewer
Technical Support Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-12

"Reliable service for transactionals"

Comments: The service is providing what is paid for. The customer support is on point and reliable.

Pros: The interface seems to be quite professionals. They also offer an abundance of documentation in regards to your sending. They offer additional services to improve deliverability and if you are to send usual promotional emails you can use the warmed up IPs from their essentials package. If you are sending transactionals I would have to recommend only PRO accounts.

Cons: They currently lack substantial features in contact list management ( a bit rigid). They do have an automation feature in BETA that seems to be coming together but still waiting for an official version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-12
Andrew R.
Director of Business Intelligence
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-14

"Email solutions to fit your needs"

Pros: Managing the delivery of our emails from multiple websites is easy. They make A/B testing painless, and their reporting features are above what I would have expected. Managing unsubscribes is quick to do as you only need to search by name or email and uncheck a box!

Cons: Found that some reporting is done on their server's time, and not the timestamp from the sending server, which sometimes makes tracking of emails a bit difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-14
Verified Reviewer
DG Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-21

"Personalized bulk emailing made easy!"

Comments: A great tool for marketing your services. Let's you send out personalized customized emails.

Pros: The various features that the platform offers and the ease with which one can create customized templates t send out personalized emails does a fantastic job.

Cons: The platform has some UI/UX issues that can be improved. The overall user experience takes a hit when trying to send out emails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-21
Jose miguel C.
Developer Manager
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-20

"The effective email platform"

Comments: The mass mailing with this platform is not saturated unlike others, where I had to generate jobs by parts to avoid saturating the tool.

Pros: Simplicity and functionalities to explore the mails and check the shipments in a general way

Cons: The fact that they charge more for additional functionality does not seem right, it should be the same price for observing older emails

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-20
Brandon S.
Director of Mobile Solutions.
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-04

"Easy to use mail service for developers"

Comments: Easy to use email sending platform

Pros: SendGrid is super easy to setup and use. The sdks and developer references make is super easy to implement in pretty much any language or framework.

Cons: The "Activity" and logs only go back a few days. It makes it difficult to research if emails were successfully delivered if they are older than a few days.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-04
Rui C.
CIO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-13

"Great Performance , great API"

Pros: I mostly use the API, and I develop on top of that to my platform can send emails
It easy to implement is quick, and we don't get many errors,
Very happy, it helps make my work look good.

Cons: I don't have any complaints, but of course, maybe a cheaper price for the ones that only use the API to send emails.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-13
Verified Reviewer
Chief Technology Officer
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-19

"Amazing Platform For Sending Emails"

Pros: - Emails are always delivered on time
- Customer Support is always on point
- Nice interface to look at bounces and deliverability issues
- Great community support

Cons: - Setup and best practices can be difficult without dedicated support
- Marketing email interface is not as great for e-commerce

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-19
Niraj P.
Product Specialist
Events Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-31

"It's a great all in one tool for all emailing requirements of our multiple products."

Pros: It takes care of all kinds of emailing solutions - marketing emails, transactional emails, detailed insights on received, opened, etc.
It is relatively quite easy to configure and setup as compared to a couple of other services that we tried. The customer support is quite readily available.
There are lot of email templates to use from; can build a custom one too.
In all, a great tool & simple to use!

Cons: The interface may be overwhelming for some because there are too many things that can be done with this tool. This may be a boon as well as a curse for some.
Otherwise there's nothing much to dislike about this tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-31
Anton N.
Email Marketing Manager.
Gambling & Casinos, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-20

"I would recommend Sendgrid for colleagues in our industry"

Comments: Very good deliverability even for our industry.
Fast and problem solving support
White label option

Pros: We are b2b platform for iGaming and support our customers (online casino operators) also by sending CRM email messages to end subscribers. Sendgrid fits the best for this purpose because of possibility to white label senders

Cons: Really annoying the stats report. I can't see it in one display by horizontal and need to scroll it all the time and I have no option to customize it somehow. Also, mailbox providers deliverability report is not useful, would be much better to see top10 mailboxes at the report.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-20