Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.5 /5

About Kaseya VSA

Thousands of MSPs and IT Departments use Kaseya VSA IT management software to automate IT. Start your free trial!

Learn more about Kaseya VSA

Showing 183 reviews

Michael F.
IT Support
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-07

"The most buggy and useless pile of nonsense code in existence."

Comments: BUGGY, enough to drive anyone crazy. Take the tree structure drill down... They're actually drill UP, in that if you click ANYTHING, every "+" in the tree expands. If there are 300 customers in the tree, you've got to scroll like mad for an hour through everything you didn't want expanded, just to re-find what you WANTED expanded. Tons of applets in the program simply don't do work at all. The "Discovery" app, which should identify all devices on a given network actually can't identify anything that doesn't already have the Kaseya management agent on it, making deployment a totally manual process. The network monitor doesn't provide any meaningful information, just sends you thousands of emails telling you it failed.

Pros: Not one single "feature" is at all likeable.

Cons: Mostly it doesn't work, that is to say, it doesn't do what it's supposed to. When you ask support how to get a part of the app to function correctly, they just tell you "it's a known issue, we're working on it" The product has been out for over ten years, but they're working on it. One you pay them, say goodbye to that money, and they will never fix it. Why should they, you already paid them, so they have zero incentive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-07
Michael H.
Monitoring and Management Lead
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-23

"Kaseya VSA Review"

Comments: Good overall experience although my service desk have had confidence knocked in the product with recent outages.

Pros: Monitoring, Remote Control and Patching all within one management console. Ease of access to multiple features.

Cons: At times, not user friendly and hard to navigate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-23
Brett V.
IT Manager
Design, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-02

"Overall positive experience with Kaseya so far, but getting down to brass tacks."

Comments: This software allows my company to support and manage the networks, workstations, servers, and technology of our customers. It allows our technicians to remotely access and administer customer systems, automate maintenance tasks, monitor security and end user behavior, and also gives us a direct link into Kaseya's BMS product for support desk access with direct customer asset access and information. It has saved us many labor hours through automation of system patching and simple end user request or issue resolution.

Pros: I very much like Kaseya VSA's patch management capabilities, discovery, remote control and Live Connect, as well as the many integrations with 3rd party products. VSA has made troubleshooting and reporting on ours and our customer's networks exponentially easier. I like that Kaseya is plotting out a roadmap to a software version that encompasses all aspects of Managed IT Services, and am looking forward to the next release.

Cons: I am not particularly fond of Kaseya's Cloud Backup integration with Acronis, and while customer support was exceptionally good prior to our purchase, and for almost the next full year after, it seems that there have been some internal changes of late. We've had 4x account representatives in the 1.5 years we've been using VSA, and this last fellow just isn't cutting it. I've also noticed that our version (permissions) to the SAAS VSA do not reflect the same dashboard as others and getting features added or removed has been a process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-02
Meir G.
Network Administrator
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-13

"A full-featured product that could use better support and documentation"

Comments: Remote Monitoring and Management of user PCs.

Pros: This software is very full-featured and allows quite a bit of granular control and automation. It continues to improve and has a nice amount of features that are included.

Cons: Features that would be nice to have in the base version must be purchased as additional plug-ins so that one feels somewhat "nickeled and dimed" every time you want to expand your feature-set.
The cost is on the higher end for a remote management product which could be justifiable if the support were better. I have found that it is a mixed bag of tricks in terms of how quickly you get a response and every time my ticket is addressed it is outsourced to someone for whom English is a 2nd or 3rd tongue. I don't have a problem with the outsourcing aspect but I often find there is more than a bit of a communication gap and it can be frustrating spending a solid chunk of time trying to get my point across due a language barrier. If this were a very low-cost product this would be more understandable but it is not.
There is also a very solid learning curve in terms of understanding all of the features. They offer a Kaseya University option to address that (which I am currently involved with) but it requires a subscription that keeps having to be renewed or you lose access. As the content is static, it would be much better to have a pay once and access forever -certainly for the same version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-13
Rick R.
President
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-29

"Longtime user"

Pros: We have used Kaseya for quite a long time. Over the last decade, we have tried to change to other providers when we felt issues were mounting, but never felt like we could find a better option. After a number of years of fighting through a variety of issues, we have seen the product settle down for us. We did recently deploy MSPassist with our VSA and hope that it helps add a lot of functionality we were missing with straight VSA. The pros for me center around the agent and scripting. These are much stronger than others we've used in the past. They have modules for other add-ins like Webroot, Veeam, etc. These are nice, but they sometimes are inconsistent. They have made some acquistions recently with IT Glue, Rapidfire tools and IDagent that are exciting with regards to possible integrations into the base VSA.

Cons: My main issues with Kaseya deal with support. We have had many times where it was difficult to get an issue addressed if we didn't "light a fire" or raise the devil with account managers. This even extended to professional services and some problems completing scope items. Also, reporting could be better with product. I generally craft my reports in other applications with information from VSA.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-29
Doug M.
Owner/Engineer
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-11

"Great software. Has a learning curve but there is nothing you cant do."

Comments: To many to describe. Remote access, auditing, reporting, patch management, scripting....the list goes on.

Pros: Live Connect is a great feature, giving everything from remote support sessions to remote shell access. The scripting gives you ability to do almost everything behind the scenes making end users very happy. There is no better feeling than being able to tell your customer you fixed a problem without ever needing to bother them or interrupt their day. The reporting functions of Kaseya VSA allow administrators to parse almost any information possible, into nice PDF or Excel reports. Customers are usually very impressed and excited to see the reports, showing them any and all information they want to see regarding their company.

Cons: The user interface is a little dated, and before you learn it can be cumbersome to get around in. Another issue, when you schedule a script for a date/time that already occurred, it executes immediately, without warning. Not a big deal for some things, but when you accidentally schedule a reboot script for the wrong time, you don't get any warning before your customer computers are rebooting in the middling of the day. Live and learn :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-11
Scott B.
IT Operations Manager
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-11

"We have been using Kaseya for many years. There are some frustrations . Overall the VSA works well"

Comments: Asset management and OS and software patching have been very valuable. The Kaseya Remote Control is fast and easy to use. Our entire team uses it every day to support our end users.

Pros: We are a private company that uses the VSA for supporting our internal network and users. As an asset management platform the VSA works well. We are able to leverage the many support features to provide assistance to our end users.

Cons: The integration with end point security has been tough. The management platform for EPS was frustrating and difficult to understand. We experienced false positives on a daily basis on the EPS solution. Ultimately we moved away from the Kaseya/Kaspersky solution for end point security. We used the ticketing system for years before moving away from it last year. We found that the ticketing module did not provide the flexibility our team needed to track and manage tickets in the most efficient way possible. The ticket module was one of the modules that did not get much attention and did not get updates because we were pushed to the service desk solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-11
Prosper T.
European IT Manager
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-10

"Combionation VSA and Vorex"

Comments: We use AzureAD. Only AzureAD. This means we don't have a legacy Active Directory. As we don't have legacy Active Directory, we don't have group policies. We do have Intune but Intune is not yet mature. We needed to find a way to control our pc's. We started with VSA at first. We do want to move over to full Intune and we did move some management tasks over to Intune. Still we do use VSA to have a quick overview of our pc's. Also VSA feeds our Ticket and Assets system Vorex.

Pros: We do have a good and fast overview of all our pc's. We can see where a laptop is logged in and who was the last person who was logged in.

Cons: Pushing policies and scripts cannot be don at startup of logon. Wen you reinstall a pc a pc is duplicated in VSA. This costs double on licenses and gives a distorted overview. Deduplicating must be done by hand.
It would be nice to have a serialnumber check or something.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-10
Jack A.
President
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-23

"Best RMM Tool Hands down"

Comments: I purchased Kaseya over 10 years ago. During the evaluation, I was concerned that I would make the right choice and not waste time and money on a mistake. Best decision I have ever made. It allows us to manage and automate like no other product can. Some other products have pieces of what Kaseya can do, but no one has it all. The scripts you are able to create give you the power to re-mediate, install & manage most things automatically. I love this program and would recommend to all. It is a huge reason for my continued success.

Pros: Scripting - Single biggest reason this software is so powerful
Monitoring - Alerts - Remediation
Automation
Information quickly
Remote control

Cons: Costly - But you get what you pay for
Menus - They are working to standardize the UI

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-23
Ryan L.
Techician
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-05

"Highly Recommend VSA"

Comments: Have used this product for over 2 years and have no regrets. Has helped us respond to our clients faster. In fact we have been able to lower our on site calls.

Pros: The remote connection to pc's has reduced our response times greatly. The ability to see what they are doing helps troubleshooting the problems quicker. The ability to have their service tags / serial numbers allows us to check and verify warranty. Also, information that is shown on the main screen can help us locate PC's that are older or out dated.

Cons: Updates with Live Connect, some times install will fail and have to uninstall and reinstall. Some connectivity issues when using live connect is slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-05
Frank V.
Chief Technology Officer
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-11

"The Rolls Royce of RMM tools for MSPs. Not perfect, but better than its competitors."

Comments: Significant reduction in operational costs and increase in our ability to deliver value.

Pros: The feature set is huge and its automation capabilities are excellent. Support is generally good and their techs are knowledgeable more often than not. The company behind the product is one of its greatest strengths - no product is perfect, but it's easy to work with Kaseya and they go out of their way to make things right.

Cons: It can be finicky. We have several thousand agents on it and the database needs frequent pampering. Their support engages and helps willingly and quickly, but I feel this should be handled by the application or some support automation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-11
Verified Reviewer
Senior Systems Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-06

"It was great"

Comments: We have been working with Kaseya since an early version. It was a great tool back in 2009, but they haven't change too much. Functionality is there, but the interface is inconsistent between the different modules.
Support has been terrible, but it got better on the last year.

Pros: Kaseya VSA is a powerful RMM solution that includes everything you need to manage your customers networks. From remote access tool, network discovery, patch management to scripting.

Cons: VSA seems to be made from different teams each one with its own interface. It is not consistent and it you need to click several place just to do another task in the same machine.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-06
Erik R.
Senior IT Technician & Managed Services Developer
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-17

"Best package for the money"

Comments: As a managed services provider, we thrive on all the diferent combinations of services that is easy created with Kaseya VSA.

Pros: No tool suits all needs but Kaseya VSA is pretty darn close. The sheer amount of functionality and integration makes it very easy to use as foundation for tons of easy to sell services. The user role system can be customized for many levels of security and the API-access is complete.

Cons: Apart from the basics, the learning curve is pretty steep and the GUI is in need of an innovative overhaul. The servicedesk-module had hugh potential, but was unfortunalty discontinued and left a big hole in the suite.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-17
Josemaria G.
Vice Director for External Affairs
Building Materials, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-28

"Best tool for Sysads!"

Comments: Super happy to have this tool. It makes life funu for our IT office which makes them even more proactive than traditional reactive. :)

Pros: Best feature... remote access to end-points! This allowed our small helpdesk team us to monitor and manage hundreds of end points (mostly desktops) all over different sites. No need to physically go to the office to install a patch or troubleshoot. Also, it was very useful for our hardware and software inventory. The reports are easy to generate and use especially for budget decisions. We get to monitor also unauthorised software, and sometimes, with the consent of the respective pc users, we get to monitor their pc activity in real-time. Plus! It supports all our devices (mac to pc and even linux, iOS and android).

Cons: Functionality wise, I have no complaints. However, in terms of UX, it looks a little dated. Perhaps the interface navigation can be improved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-28
Jeff L.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-11

"As a user since 2008, Kaseya has been a very decent RMM"

Pros: Fast, powerful remote control and scripting. Easy to use and understand scripting language. Through monitoring.

Cons: the VSA has had some rough spots in the past, but their renewed dedication to the product gives us hope they will keep up with their competition. There are still some bugs and occasional inconveniences/annoyances, but support is dedicated and fast to respond. I guess they're all doing this now, but some of the features that are nice to have are only available at an additional cost. Reliance on legacy technologies like Flash.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-11
Rajendra B.
Founder
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-16

"Excellent tool to automate regular system admin activities"

Comments: The feature set is good and it is stable overall. It has been very good at alerting, monitoring and backups.

Pros: Patch Management, Remote Monitoring and Scripting
LiveConnect, plug-ins, Automation Exchange.
Automation Ease of use Fully Featured Great integration
The feature set is good and it is stable overall. It has been very good at alerting, monitoring and backups.

Cons: terrible customer service, NO Support, slow, lousy features for the price Constantly have to uninstall live connect and reinstall. Seems the only way to maintain good connections.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-16
Shawn O.
Director
Information Technology & Services
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-18

"Excellent Platform for Running IT"

Comments: I've been around the industry for long enough to have used most of the rmm providers, and I'll start by saying that they all have their strengths and weaknesses. Some are robust and powerful, others are easy to use but limited. Kaseya VSA falls into the robust and powerful category - it takes some expertise and configuration, but what you have here is a system that is capable of automating the majority of your IT operations. Alerts and logs work as you would expect, and are pretty dependable. Patching is really solid in the platform, you'll be able to setup automation scripts to do most of what you need once you get some experience in the platform. Remote Control is pretty darn good too - it's fast and the UI was recently improved. You'll need to dedicate time and resources to getting it up and running. It's not the worst startup in the world, but it takes some learning and hours of configuration. Support is hit or miss, just expect that with pretty much every rmm player in this space - I've yet to be truly wow'd by support. Lean on the community if you hit roadblocks and support isn't coming through. There are some good groups of people who can assist or share practices. The service desk in VSA needs to be extended with something else though, so consider that when purchasing.

Pros: Remote control is integrated into the product, and actually works. Very powerful scripting and automation. Pretty good selection of add-ons to extend services out to other areas (SSO, PSA, etc). Product is improving.

Cons: The UI needs an update, and some of the workflows are less than ideal. Support could be better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-18
Verified Reviewer
Parts Manager (former Systems Administrator)
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-18

"Best IT Management Software We've Tried So Far"

Comments: We have been using Kaseya to manage our fleet of computers (500+) for about 10 years. We have tested other platforms, but keep sticking to Kaseya. The price is great compared to others. The back end and configuration could be easier and more intuitive.

Pros: Tons of features. Price is where it needs to be. Has great capability.

Cons: Not intuitive. Support takes a long time to get back on issues. Bland looks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-18
Jamie S.
Helpdesk Specialist
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-10

"Product is great when it works"

Pros: Agent procedures to automate scripts are the best thing about it.
The Remote Control and Live connect work well.
Policy management in kaseya makes it easy to automate everything in Kaseya.

Cons: Their tier 1 support is bad. If you get escalated to tier 2 they are great.
The VSA website does not work well in Chrome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-10
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-21

"One of the best RMMs available for managed service providers"

Comments: I absolutely love Kaseya VSA. It's made managing client endpoints and servers a breeze.

Pros: The If/Then style of scripting is easy to figure out and hit the ground running. Software management does a pretty good job with Windows and 3rd Party Patching, to where I don't feel like I need any additional software to help me maintain this.

Cons: The interface makes it feel a little overwhelming for someone new. It's difficult to find things/features because of how capable the software is.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-21
Dhaval B.
IT Manager
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-24

"Flawed Genius"

Comments: Furstrating but necessary. Our business runs on it.

Pros: It has more functions than any other RMM product on the market

Cons: Support is horrible because the company is horrible. A bit like Apple. They are after money don't have not invested in developing core product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-24
David D.
IT Manager
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-05

"Great MSP Tool"

Pros: The main feature you will always use is the remote control sessions, which always work flawlessly. But the feature that will save you time in the long run is automation

Cons: Soltuion such as deploying software, the method seems to be overly complicated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-05
Joe G.
Operations
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-16

"Kaseya Review"

Comments: Kaseya VSA is a must-have for us. Its integral into our day-to-day options.

Pros: Functionality is fantastic. Must-have in our company

Cons: Connection issues and ease of use related to settings and administration. Sometimes hard to find where things are

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-16
Levi D.
CTO
Banking, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-01

"Old technology with no changes"

Comments: We started with Kaseya over 8 years ago. At the time the product was good. It has slowly went downhill from there. Recently we decided to attend Kaseya Connect. We saw their CEO & other executives talk about things they wanted to do, but it seems to have ended there. We try to communicate this with our "account manager" but we don't even know who that is anymore as every few months that changes.

Pros: Remote Control feature is quick on systems no matter where they are. Also, the ability create and run Agent Procedures is awesome.

Cons: The software hasn't changed. They rolled out Live Connect years too early as it has been an application that couldn't be ran in production. They focus on new things like new backup & office 365 integration but the Core of their product is still terrible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-01
Dave E.
Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-25

"Does what it says on the tin"

Comments: RMM, Patch Management and Remote Access in one console (alongside other integrations) makes life much easier and has allowed us to scale our IT business.

Pros: Once configured it is largely bulletproof.

Cons: Takes some time to learn and configure but the same goes for all RMM.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-25